11/6 Clare AMPS 369

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Good Morning, Lantus Land Neighbors!

We're sending out warm, healing wishes, hugs and skritches to our neighbor kitties and beans who need them today.

Yesterday's Guidance on Dosage Condo

Today's News:

AMPS 369
+2 389
+5.5 320

PMPS 335
[Reduced Clare's dose to 0.25 for next four days while gone]
+3 324

Clare has been very purry these days. It's not her usual thing; I think she's learning from Coral who is a SuperPurrer. I think that when Clare purrs, it might be a sign that her BG is coming down. That would be great! Anything to help us communicate, Clarie! :smile:

Early tomorrow morning, we'll be heading out of town for the next four days. THANK YOU to everyone -- Carla, Sienne, Wendy, and especially Marje, who's given me advice about Clare's dosage while we're gone and how to regulate her better when we come home. We have a new catsitter whom we like very much and we hope everything goes smoothly for her and the kitties.

Have a great day, Everyone!

Georgette
 
Morning Georgette!!

Sorry I missed you all yesterday. When we went away for a couple days last spring, I reduced Gracie's dose the cycle before we left so the depot could drain a bit. It was just a little extra insurance for us since Gracie can be unpredictable at times. The last time Clare went into blue on this dose and bounced, it took her five cycles to clear. If she does the same thing since the green lows on 11/4 p.m., five cycles would be clearing tomorrow. You might want to consider reducing the dose tonight.

Here is the Digital Cat Scale I use. I like it because it is very light weight so it's easy for me to carry it in one hand and a cat in the other as I store ours in a closet and then bring it to the kitchen to weigh the cats on a flat surface.

Have a great trip and we'll reconvene next week on foods!
 
hi georgette!

I think with your catsitter situation, I would abandon the higher dose/prevent dose reduction strategy until you are back. This isn't the time to do that - that's something to do when you're available with every cycle to hold up her nadirs. You also need to be present so you know when the point comes that it's more work to hold her over 50, and when she really needs to get the dose reduction so that the depot doesn't get overly-large. With her not being tested, I wouldn't want to have her on the larger dose. I think Sienne's suggestion of 0.25u is a good vacation dose plan. I'd want her over 80-100 in the nadirs.

When you get back from the weekend (have a great time!) then you can regroup, move back to the current dose and work some more on getting her flattened out. I just don't think it's safe to hold her at the higher dose when she's going to have minimal testing.

by the way, I have 2 messages to you sitting in my outbox. :-D
 
Hi Georgette,
It's a good idea to lower the dose. I agree with the others. Enjoy your long weekend. I'm sure Clare will be fine with the new cat sitter.

Thanks for visiting Rusty and for your input on ultrasound.

Have a good evening and a good trip!

Ella & Rusty
 
Does lowering sounds like a good idea to me. She'll get back on track when you're back home.

Have a great time away.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Thanks so much, Marje, Carla, Julie, Ella and Marilyn!

We've reduced Clare's dose to 0.25 tonight in anticipation of being away. We'll come back to the question of food management when we get home, and boost her dose back up at that time.

Have a good few days until we meet again in LL!

Georgette and Clare
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top