11/6 Chloe back in the pinks PM

Good luck with the increase Roberta & Chloe! I'm sure you know this but I grab a +2 or +3 when I increase just to see what's happening (or not happening lol). Hope you all have a great day :bighug:
 
Morning Roberta, here is yesterday's post for continuity https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-4-chloe-amps-249-3-330-5-299.238069/
where I suggested it looked like Chloe would be fine to get an increase this morning.

Just a bit of extra explanation, from looking at your SS, you've held 0.5u for 11 full days, although arguably the 68 on 29-Oct would have earned a reduction with SLGS, it didn't appear that Chloe was able to get back into better numbers following that cycle, and allowing for time for her to clear the bounce.

Others who follow SLGS may perhaps count 7 days from that cycle, which would have put you to an increase tonight (if you didn't see any nadirs below 150), whereas what I saw in Chloe's BG readings was just basically not much action at all. My suggestion to increase this morning may be one cycle earlier than others would have suggested, but it would appear to me that you have given the 0.5u dose enough time to see what it can do, and generally speaking the nadirs were all over 200.

One suggestion for you, since we've seen Chloe likes to mix things up and give you some lower numbers later in a cycle, over the next few days, particularly since you have increased now, try and get some tests if you can where you normally wouldn't, just to fill in some of the areas that tend to be blank on your SS.

Good luck with the increase, time to work it Chloe :)
 
Morning Roberta, here is yesterday's post for continuity https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-4-chloe-amps-249-3-330-5-299.238069/
where I suggested it looked like Chloe would be fine to get an increase this morning.

Just a bit of extra explanation, from looking at your SS, you've held 0.5u for 11 full days, although arguably the 68 on 29-Oct would have earned a reduction with SLGS, it didn't appear that Chloe was able to get back into better numbers following that cycle, and allowing for time for her to clear the bounce.

Others who follow SLGS may perhaps count 7 days from that cycle, which would have put you to an increase tonight (if you didn't see any nadirs below 150), whereas what I saw in Chloe's BG readings was just basically not much action at all. My suggestion to increase this morning may be one cycle earlier than others would have suggested, but it would appear to me that you have given the 0.5u dose enough time to see what it can do, and generally speaking the nadirs were all over 200.

One suggestion for you, since we've seen Chloe likes to mix things up and give you some lower numbers later in a cycle, over the next few days, particularly since you have increased now, try and get some tests if you can where you normally wouldn't, just to fill in some of the areas that tend to be blank on your SS.

Good luck with the increase, time to work it Chloe :)
I don't understand why her number went UP midway through the day.
 
Good luck with the increase Roberta & Chloe! I'm sure you know this but I grab a +2 or +3 when I increase just to see what's happening (or not happening lol). Hope you all have a great day :bighug:
Why would her numbers go up so dramatically in the middle of the day? Hope you're having a nice day, too.
 
They didn’t really, she was pretty flat for the AM today, all her numbers were within about 20% of each other. Nice to see her back in blue tonight :cool:
She woke me up at 6 am, very hungry. Stayed up very late last night waiting for election results. Will go back to bed soon.
 
It looks like Chloe is having some good movement on the increase, and now that you are back to blues and greens, you'll likely want to keep a closer watch this cycle. I'd get a +1 or +2 to see what she has planned.
 
Back
Top