11.6 Charlie AMPS 81 +5.5 89 +7 70 +8 91 PMPS 112

Sarah & Charlie-cat

Member Since 2022
Last night he went up by +3 so I called it and went to bed. Now this AMPS number is crazy and I have an all day work thing. Because of course I do.

Gonna try to get away at lunch to check on him. Especially since he won't eat out of the autofeeder for unknown reasons.
 
This is for the record the lowest AMPS ever, including December and January when he responded quickly to diet change and insulin and April when things got wonky and he went into DKA.
 
Hi Sarah , wow that sure was a surprise this morning, hope you can sneak out and test Charlie at lunchtime. Are you going to take a reduction tonight since he dropped under 90 following SLGS .:bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
This is for the record the lowest AMPS ever, including December and January when he responded quickly to diet change and insulin a0ind April when things got wonky and he went into DKA.

Doing a modified SLGS with a reduction at two numbers under 80 to see if we can get some lower pre-shot numbers. But yeah, **** me, gonna have to test at lunch. It's not too far to go home but anxious mama here.
 
So flat! Wowsers. He might have dropped lower at +3. Just moved the food he skipped into the open spot on the autofeeder but he's happily snoozing in my bed
 
I hope Charlie surfs safely for you today. He seems to be working this dose right now. Stay safe! Have a good night, Sarah :bighug:
 
He's looking great. Everything under 100 today so far. He just did a zoomies after third lunch and is now watching the squirrels on the purple velvet ottoman.
 
Your decision, but I see three times on different days below 80. I do agree that his numbers look great, and it sounds like he's feeling good too.:)
 
I was thinking it would have to be two times in a day. Oops. He does seem to be doing well right now. Should I go down to 0.25 tomorrow?

If he can't do an OTJ trial until he's below 100 at his prophets, is that possible without doing TR? He seems like he wants to be done with this, however temporarily
 
Going below the reduction point on multiple days means that's where his nadirs are with that dose. Just one day could be a random occurrence.

As for what he does during an OTJ trial, it's too early to say what he's going to do on a lower dose. There is the 0.25 units, then 0.1, then 1 drop dose if needed. I have seen it happen with SLGS. Especially since you've lowered his reduction point - which is what SLGS folks often have to do.
 
We've done the drop dose before. It feels a little silly, like you should just whisper the insulin over the cat at that point. But, yes, I get there's a few more stops in this train. But they seem to be coming. He was 5 units a month ago.

I feel pretty comfortable where he is right now but I could drop him down tomorrow.
 
Back
Top