11/6 Blackie amps 305 pmps 132

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Happy Caturday, LL
I hope all beans and their kitties are feeling good today. As I said in last night's post, we have had pink numbers for 8 days in a row. We've also had some blue and green, but I would really like to get rid of the pink. Do you think a dosecrese would help?

WCR: Blackie is feeling fine. Boring is good in his case: eats, sleeps, goes outside, gets some loving. All P's are in place this morning.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29099
 
Re: 11/6 Blackie amps 305 Dose??

hi Ele

I am not sure, because of the blues and greens in there..but giving you a bump here for others to check your question out.
 
Re: 11/6 Blackie amps 305 Dose??

If it were me, I'd probably raise the dose BUT I think you will need to keep monitoring closely, the way you've been doing. You are getting some blues and greens -- it's just not as consistent as I'm sure you'd like. Just remember, the pre-shots are often the last numbers to come down.
 
Re: 11/6 Blackie amps 305 Dose??

Morning Ele - just peeked at your SS. I can see why you'd be wanting a dosecrease, I would be too. Good luck with your dosecrease. have a good Caturday.
 
Re: 11/6 Blackie amps 305 Dose??

Morning! I too can see why you'd want a dosecrease. Good luck with it, should you decided to go ahead. I'm with what Sienne wrote... go for it, but also watch closely.
 
Re: 11/6 Blackie amps 305 Dose??

That's a lowish pink for Blackie today (your SS needs to be fixed for the AMPS Ele, when you get a chance)
I bet a little nudge with more insulin will get Blackie back into some nice blues and greens.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/6 Blackie amps 305 Dose??

'Morning Ele. No dose comments from me. I just stopped in to say "hello".. :-D
And yes, boring is good, sometimes. I'm glad Blackie is feeling good. :-D
 
Re: 11/6 Blackie amps 305 Dose??

Good Morning Ele, I'm not an expert either, but it may be time to get more aggressive.Sometimes you just need to go up just that little bit more for a break through. You can always come back down.
 
Re: 11/6 Blackie amps 305 Dose??

no dose advice from us, either...but hello! and happy saturday...

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/6 Blackie amps 305 Dose??

hope you got the dose figured out. It's hard to see those pinks, I know it. And boring can be the best report when it comes to our kitties. Hope you and Blackie have a great day.
 
I decided to wait on the dosecrease. I don't mind high green numbers, I'm just tired of bounces. I just wish Blackie could stay in the greens and blues. It would be so much better for his kidneys.
 
I am happy with this pmps, Barb. I'm sending Blackie positive vibes/vines for nice blue/green numbers all the time. I may be dreaming, but why not?
 
Ele & Blackie said:
I don't mind high green numbers, I'm just tired of bounces. I just wish Blackie could stay in the greens and blues. It would be so much better.....
This exactly where I am tonight.
What a great pmps for Blackie! I wish I could say the same for Mannie... yet again, another bounce.

Have a great evening!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top