11/6 Bast +2 63 +2.5 58 +3 64 +3.5 61 PMPS 170 +1 150

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/6 Bast +11 105 reduce dose?

Did I read it right? He went to 36 last night ? If so then yes I think you can reduce the dose 1/4 unit.
 
Re: 11/6 Bast +11 105 reduce dose?

i stalled a little to see where he would go
+ 12.25 was 120
so I did 1/4 u (i hope i did- it is hard to see that mark)
Hints on tiny doses?
 
Re: 11/6 Bast +11 105 +12.25AMPS 120

wow yesterday was his 2 week mark and now he is at .25
guess I will have some lantus pens to sell ;-)
 
Re: 11/6 Bast +11 105 +12.25AMPS 120 +1 104

I agree with Wendy. A drop that low means a dose reduction.

One observation... That was a pretty big drop from 110 to 36 in an hour. In a situation like that, I would re-test in case it was a bad strip or a bad test. If, for whatever reason, it doesn't look like the 0.25u dose is holding, don't hesitate to raise the dose back to 0.5u.
 
Re: 11/6 Bast +11 105 +12.25AMPS 120 +1 104 +2 63

+2 63
He does these drops in the +2 to +4 hours. 80 points is not out of the ordinary
I woke him and set him in the front of the food bowl to eat a little, but I am not home everyday to wake him to eat. I know yesterday my SO said he set him in front of the bowl during the day but he didn't eat for him.
The cat is ADD!
He will eat a bit of food then.. OH I have a paw! (and wonder off)
I put him in front of the food ... OH FOOD! nom nom nom for a few bites then OH I have another Paw! (and wonders off)
I put him in front of the food ... OH FOOD! nom nom nom for a few bites then OH MOTH! (chases off)
ect.

He has gained a pound though in the 2 weeks!
 
Re: 11/6 Bast +11 105 +12.25AMPS 120 +1 104 +2 63

He seems to be dropping quick. You'll want to keep an eye on him now for the next few hours. Good news about the weight gain, do you leave the food out all the time? Sounds like he is a grazer.
 
Re: 11/6 Bast +11 105 +12.25AMPS 120 +1 104 +2 63

I do leave food out- but he would rather sleep! senior cat wants to just stay warm under the bed covers. He is more perky at night
 
Re: 11/6 Bast +11 105 +12.25AMPS 120 +1 104 +2 63

+2.5 58 (sigh) ate a little more
guess voting can wait a few hours- LOL
 
Re: 11/6 Bast +11 105 +12.25AMPS 120 +1 104 +2 63 +2.5 58 +3

Well maybe you will get out to vote after all !Although the slight increase is within error of the meter and you did feed...
 
Re: 11/6 Bast AMPS 120 +1 104 +2 63 +2.5 58 +3 64 +3.5 61

hey, just replied to your pm and here's a picture of the magnifier thingy i have that i mentioned.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/BD-Magni-Guide- ... 0960176342

maybe someone reading this has experience with it and can give you their opinion of it? like i said in the pm, it wierds my eyes out but my eyes have been going thru some changes the last year or so after i passed the age of 40 so it could just be my eyes. :-)
 
Re: 11/6 Bast +1 104 +2 63 +2.5 58 +3 64 +3.5 61 PMPS 170

hey Misty
on the subject of magnifiers. I just bought this
http://www.harborfreight.com/magnifier-head-strap-with-lights-38896.html

There's a Harbor Freight store nearby so I went in for the digital calipers and saw this. I thought my husband might use it for something in the garage as well.
So far, its working well - hands free and it has 4 different magnifier strengths.

Looks soooo cool on, too!! :razz:
 
Re: 11/6 Bast +1 104 +2 63 +2.5 58 +3 64 +3.5 61 PMPS 170

+1.25 150
I found some freeze dried chicken treats at big lots that he likes! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top