11/5 Tina AMPS 120 +3 97

Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Good day to all:)

Tina burned a lot of calories yesterday exploring the yard and hardly resting at all. I started letting her walk out the back door, for healing fresh air (the idea anyway) around three weeks ago - for when I'm with her and her cage isn't feeling big enough. She started very cautious and easily spooked; not any longer!
I watch her constantly - it was heartwarming to see her scratch and stretch on a tree. Stretching those previously weak legs out and clawing hard. Last night, as we were at the back of the yard, I headed her back toward the house, and she took off in three long sprints!! By the time she was back inside, she was struttin' her stuff in front of the other cats:) My, oh my, this kitty has come a long way from neuropathy and being a complete couch potato.

I'll have a human meter by Thursday, and can start posting numbers more relatable to others; numbers that follow the protocol. I ordered the Freestyle Freedom Lite since it takes the same size blood drop as the Alpha Trac I have been using. The strips cost half what I've been paying. It will be our fresh start!

Have a great day kitties and beans :bighug::):cat::bighug:
 
I remember when you first arrived here with your poor little kitty. It's so heartwarming to hear about Tina's success story and I Love how she's so proud of herself!
Can't wait to see her true colors this week!
Have a good one Jan! :bighug:
 
So nice to read about how well Tina is doing, stretching and running! :cat::bighug:
Glad to see you're getting your new meter soon, I'm using the FreeStyle Lite also; I really like it, it takes a tiny blood sample!
Have a beautiful day Jan!
Thank you! Ti-Mousse and Tina will have the same meter - I'm glad to hear you like it :) Tina sends kisses to Ti-Mousse's little ears and wishes of soothing warmth.
 
I remember when you first arrived here with your poor little kitty. It's so heartwarming to hear about Tina's success story and I Love how she's so proud of herself!
Can't wait to see her true colors this week!
Have a good one Jan! :bighug:
Thank you Sonia - Ahhhh, she has been so blessed, after being through such a rough patch! She's feeling so good, she doesn't think I need to poke her ears anymore. It's more of a challenge than when I'd just catch her already snoozing on the couch. She comes to her place when called, like a good little puppy, but then twitches and turns her ears and makes me work for it! She's even tried to run right off.
 
LOVED reading about Tina and her backyard adventures. Thank you for working so hard and taking care of Tina!!!

And oh boy, I'm glad you switched to a more affordable option.
And I truly appreciate your support and that of so many here, Crista! Tina loves Ming you know.
I could definitely use some extra money too - maybe more catnip toys, and even human things:cat:
 
This girl is more active than all the eleven year olds! She keeps jumping on top of the couch again. Just a few minutes ago, she was finally willing to come back inside, and it's even wet out there. She was tiptoeing through the pansies:cat:. While out, she jumped on a chair, then onto a table. I sure hope she knows her limits! Unfortunately I have to leave for quite a while - would love to mount a video camera on a collar and attach:joyful: I want to know if she's using her enclosure while I'm gone, or just waiting and making me walk out in the yard with her. I think I might have a spoiled monster on my hands.
 
Back
Top