Re: 11/5 Tiggy AMPS 247
Reductions can be tricky. With increases you need patience for the depot to fill in to the new dose, and then there may be magic at the end of that process.
When reducing you are depleting the depot, thus not waiting for magic. If ultimately the depot for the newly reduced dose is insufficient, then you may lose ground waiting around for magic that likely isn't coming.
So you want patience pants after increases, but not after decreases. If things are looking bad after a decrease, might as well get back to the last good dose and use your patience to "settle" the increase.