11/5 Shelly AMPS 108 + Update and Dose Q

Carina and Shelly

Member Since 2026
PP

Good morning FDMB,
It's been 8 days since I gave an update. I am not sure how that happened...here is what's going on:

We have been on the current dose for 11 days. We are increase (probably tomorrow) we are planning to use a caliper to try for a 1.125 because we haven't been able to hold the past two increases without dropping below 50. (Update: now we are questioning an increase based on Shelly's nadirs - see convo below - thoughts?)

The time change was hard on us because she started waking us at 3:45am instead of 4:45am for food. We learned there is a very big difference between these hours 😭 We decided to give Shelly a break from the Libre (and ourselves a break from the alarms which were pretty incessant) so we have been testing with the ReliOn the past five cycles. Unfortunately that means not having data past +4 in the PM cycle, so we don't love that. But she was elated to be rid of her shirt and to give herself a proper bath. Here she is experiencing her first moments of freedom:
IMG_5541.jpeg
 
Last edited:
PP

Good morning FDMB,
It's been 8 days since I gave an update. I am not sure how that happened...here is what's going on:
We have been on the current dose for 11 days. When we do an increase (probably tomorrow) we are planning to use a caliper to try for a 1.125 because we haven't been able to hold the past two increases without dropping below 50. The time change was hard on us because she started waking us at 3:45am instead of 4:45am for food. We learned there is a very big difference between these hours 😭 We decided to give Shelly a break from the Libre (and ourselves a break from the alarms which were pretty incessant) so we have been testing with the ReliOn the past five cycles. Unfortunately that means not having data past +4 in the PM cycle, so we don't love that. But she was elated to be rid of her shirt and to give herself a proper bath. Here she is experiencing her first moments of freedom: View attachment 81203
She is so beautiful! I hope she enjoys her little moment of freedom :)

Sorry I probably don’t have the context but can I ask why you’re increasing? It looks like she’s getting really nice time in the greens including 60s.

Our kitties are also outraged by daylight savings time… they say they’re not farmers and we’re starving them!
 
can I ask why you’re increasing? It looks like she’s getting really nice time in the greens including 60s.
Well I guess that’s a question I have. We are hoping for remission since our vet said remission was quite possible for her since her DM diagnosis was likely steroid-induced and we think we caught it early. She is seeing a lot of green, yes, but her pre-shots have been more blue and the pm data we gathered on the libre showed blue in the pm prior to blue amps numbers. So I am hypothesizing that her later pm numbers are blue as well, over the past few days, since her amps has been blue. Does that make sense? I welcome any thoughts.
 
Well I guess that’s a question I have. We are hoping for remission since our vet said remission was quite possible for her since her DM diagnosis was likely steroid-induced and we think we caught it early. She is seeing a lot of green, yes, but her pre-shots have been more blue and the pm data we gathered on the libre showed blue in the pm prior to blue amps numbers. So I am hypothesizing that her later pm numbers are blue as well, over the past few days, since her amps has been blue. Does that make sense? I welcome any thoughts.
Yeah that makes sense. I was just curious because Marje always guided us to keep increasing until we see nadirs in the 50/60s and that's kind of where you guys are. The preshots might be annoyingly blue but she's giving you a nadir in the 60s. But then again, Moonie is a LT diabetic and it (unfortunately) doesn't make as much sense for us to be gunning hard for remission. If I were in your shoes, I'd probably be a maniac with Moonie's regimen 🤣

It might be worth checking with Wendy or someone else experienced though!
 
Last edited:
The preshot bg is often the last to turn green and your blue amps preshots are low blues. I’d hold the dose for now. Is she hard to test? It will be interesting to see the Relion numbers. Unless a +4.5 shows a big drop it is late enough to test at night.
Thank you for your thoughts. That makes sense. She is relatively easy to test. Clarification: the numbers from PM +3.5 on 11/2 to present time are Relion numbers 👍
 
Back
Top