11/5 Raja AMBG=140~+4=151~PMPS=143

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMBG=139
+4=105
+7=162
AMBG=140 Day 9

Yesterday
BRRrrrr It's 68 degrees here and feels like the dead of winter when the cold comes so suddenly. I had a lot of trouble getting a blood drop from my little one's stingy cold ear. I had to warm it up folks!! Not that the end result gave me any consolation. What a disappointing string of numbers. So, it is Finally Friday and we hope you all have a happy one... :mrgreen: It is a happy day for us here as we celebrate Muffin's wonderful success!!!! Yay Muffin!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMPS=140

68? That sounds warm ... we woke up and it was 27 here .. now that is cold :lol: Anyways, I know you are disappointed by rajas numbers, but that's all they are .. numbers .. and you know what you need to do, IF you need to do anything about them .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMPS=140

We're expecting flurries later today brrrrr indeed.
Hope you see better success with Raja's #'s soon
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMPS=140

Hmmm...Raja??
She seems to be slowly trending upward in her numbers. Like all of us here I was hoping that the 120+ numbers were random and she'd come back to green steadily.

But it seems she is singing the blues. :sad:

I'm not sure how much longer to be patient.
I think I would be getting the syringe ready with a drop of juice. Since she was previously OTJ you may need to be a little more aggressive to get her back. I believe that is what Jill figured out for Alex when she went through something like this.

Good luck!
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMPS=140

Thanks CD...my sentiments exactly. I am ready whenever I get the word...
I just do not want her pancreas to be struggling too much....she is inching up a little too high for my comfort.
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMPS=140

Good Morning Pat. I know Raja's numbers are disappointing right now. You really might feel better, giving her juice a bit longer. It should give you some peace of mind, until she is back off again.
That means she will have to come up with a new place to hide. :lol:
It's cold here, but as long as it's not snowing, I don't care.
Yes indeed, it is a wonderful day for Anne and Muffin :-D
Stay warm, and have some fun today. :smile:
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMPS=140

Hi Pat! yeah, i had hoped to see her inching back down... but maybe just a little longer, let her heal a bit more... Good luck with whatever you decide.

68? cold? we had that yesterday and it felt like a heat wave... it's 40 today. no snow yet, no rains... they say next week.

Hey Raja - you want to come and help with Raja's party - you are so good in the kitchen. See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMPS=140~+4=151

Michelle...you got the names mixed up there...I think you meant to say "Muffin's Party".
Ain't no parties for Raja today!
+4=151
More LB action...doubt if magical poops will help her....
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMPS=140~+4=151 thoughts?

Pat, you know I'm not an advisor, but if it were Muffin, I'd get the syringe back out. I agree on these numbers being a bit too high for comfort. Support her a little longer, and I have no doubt she'll be back at the Falls soon.

Hi Raja! It's ok if you not quite ready to come back to da falls yet. I'll go make sure you condo dere is keep nice and clean fur you til you return, kay? Miss Patbean? No worries, you da bestest mamabean and I noes you get Raja back on twack soon. I lubs you guys! See ya at da paw-ty Raja! - Muffin


Thank you so much Pat for all your support and your wonderful stories and morning reports. Muffin and I have thoroughly enjoyed you and your furries. (and will continue to)
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMPS=140~+4=151 thoughts?

Thank you Anne....I think part of the aggressive approach to a returning-from-the Falls kitty is to step in as soon as possible to help them out. She failed her first trial so it is nothing new to us. While her numbers would be great if they were on Shadow's SS, :razz: I think she can do much better than this....but I have been feeling this for awhile now. She started veering away form the greens and I just had that feeling.
We will see what Jill and Libby have to say and follow their guidance...
Meanwhile...we are so happy for YOU and Muffin today!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMPS=140~+4=151 thoughts?

oh that raja! she's such a tease the way she flirts with going OTJ! :lol:
her numbers have been trending upwards. i'd go ahead and offer her a little support by resuming insulin at 0.1 unit.
she'll get back to the falls when she's ready. raja simply prefers the scenic route...
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMPS=140~+4=151 thoughts?

Hi Pat, I agree with the others that you should get out the syringe (and face Raja's wrath!). Did you shoot this morning? (I see AMPS, not AMBG in your subject line). She'll get back on track soon and it will be less angst for you. Right? 68 degrees would be a heat wave up here, where we're having a combination of cold rain and freezing mist and the temperature has made it up to 38 this afternoon.
Hang in there and send your two kitties to Muffin's party and take the night off!!!

Ella
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMBG=140~+4=151

ohmygod_smile I did that AMPS again this morning!! ohmygod_smile Thanks Ella...I corrected it!
Just shows ya where my subconscious has been these past few days!

Thank you Jill...I will go ahead and give her some juice from tonight on...just waiting for your expert eyes and thoughts!
This is her third OTJ trial now...two failed ones and one was good to go for 9 months! I HOPE Raja is not trying to set some kind of record or anything crazy like that! :o
Boy, is SHE going to be surprised tonight!!! Poor Raja....
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMBG=140~+4=151

Aw shucks.
That really sucks... but what can you do? It is what it is...

...still, you must be soooo very disappointed. I do hope that Raja's pancreas will get the hang of this OTJ business, one of these fine days! (and SOON!)
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMBG=140~+4=151

:YMHUG: Pat :YMHUG: It is frustrating, but I think aggressive is the way to go. I wasn't back in April and here we still are. Good luck! It WILL happen again.
 
Re: 11/5 Raja AMBG=140~+4=151

what comes to mind for this condo in the line of music are two wonderful songs from one of the all time great songwriters (IMHO)

*somewhat paraphrased by binks and i *

from raja to pat:

"It's gonna take some time this time
to get myself in shape.
I kind of fell out of line this time
i kind of missed the gate.
after all the time we've spent
we still can make amends.
so it's one more round for experience
and we're on this road again"

and from pat to raja:

"Where you lead, i will follow.
Any place that you sneak into.
With syringe, test strips, and lancets too,
I will follow where you lead..."

celi & binks
 
Thank you Celi...music is my life! Oh...no wait...it USED to be my life.... :roll:
Great song....I appreciate that kiddo! :mrgreen:

AMBG=140
+4=151
+8=111
PMPS=143 ~0.1u Lev (start 1st cycle)

She came looking for me at the usual dinner time. Darn it! Now I remember that I HATE these time changes!!!! If you haven't experienced this yet, I hope your kitties' tummies don't judge their hunger by the light of the sun....cause RAJA's does...and she is always ready an hour earlier than she should be for at least a week after we change out clocks. I realized that SHE was ready tonight but I was stalling Shadow's shot again... She is just too smart!

So, she was so good when I cradled her in my arms and brought her over to the testing towel. 143. Oh well, no sudden surprises. She ate her dinner with no cares at all.... I came back with the syringe and she was lying right out in the open in front of the tv. That's cause she didn't know that the syringe was for HER!!! Tonight I had it easy. Easy pickins for the Mama... Tomorrow, Raja will be a sadder but wiser girl..... :lol:
Shadow has been kissing her face tonight....he is really so sweet. they were both lying next to each other on the couch wehn i came in to do the posts. Very close together and looking like they did when they were very little kitties.... :razz:
 
Sorry to see PMPS, but if she needs a little help you're right on top of it. So sweet that the two of them watch over each other.
 
Pat...so sorry I missed your condo this morning..actually, I missed about all of them. :lol: :lol:
Well...you kinda were thinking this might happen and none of us wanted to be Debbie Downers but I think you are doing the right thing, too, after seeing her numbers today. But what do I know? :lol: :lol: You gotta love that first time of sticking her again when she doesn't expect it...tomorrow...all bets are off!!! I hope this little .1u will put her back into greens very soon. You are the best doing the best!!!

Celi...you are so durn multi-talented girl!
 
Tomorrow will be interesting at shot time for Raja, hee, hee! She is a smart little cookie.
Best of luck chasing her around the chairs. :lol:

And what do you mean by changing their dinner time? I'm not allowed to do that and I
don't even shoot anymore. The tummy clocks never seem to change do they? I don't
even correct the timer in the autofeeder. It is correct for half the year and stays on the tummy time
for the rest of the year.

Oh sure... I am the boss of my kitties.... NOT. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top