11/5 Olive PMPS 165, 170+2, 118+3. 102+4

OlivesMom

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...0-a-bounce-after-todays-lovely-greens.238083/

After a night of being high after the bounce Olive came back down into the blue by AM shot time. She earned another reduction and I decided to split the difference of that quarter unit she's been on and give her .12 on the caliper instead of the .1 I was supposed to reduce her down to this morning to see how she handled today. I figure I can always drop her down but I want to see her at .12 first. She's been quite mobile today and each time she hears me at the fridge she comes in there and sits and looks adoringly at me and who can resist that cute little face.;) She's been purring VERY loudly too and scent marking everything.

Cindy is having another good day too. She's handled the current herbal dose so well that I increased her by a drop this morning and will see how she does on this. (I was told I could double the dose for the first 2 weeks but until now I've been walking her up to this slowly. So today is the first try at increasing towards that doubled amount). I actually found her laying on the couch this morning which she hasn't done in months (since before diagnoses) so that also tells me something positive is happening.:)
 
It looks like Olive wants the full reduction. It's great to hear she is feeling so good. Nice update for Cindy. Glad the herbal meds are helping.
 
It looks like Olive wants the full reduction.
This is something totally out of left field for me. I was hoping she'd stay in the 70'ish range today but she keeps teetering back and forth around the 80'ish mark the farther we get into the cycle. Each time she eats a little something she goes up, then back down again. She gets one more mini meal before shot time so I'm praying she continues to stay surfing along these numbers until then. But she tends to bounce high right at the end so that's why I'm on the fence on if I should continue with the .12 for another cycle or so. I'm afraid if I drop down to the 0.1 that she'll go high and then take me forever to get her back to a more regulated cycle again. As I said, this is all new ground to me so I simply don't know what is the best thing for her right now. If she bounces into the yellow like she did last night, followed by the pink, then I can't see .1 getting her back down into the blue, let alone the greens. Anybody have words of wisdom on this stage of Olive's reduction?
 
Last edited:
There comes a point when kitties start breaking their bounces very quickly, like Olive is now doing :D. At that point, shooting through the bounce is no longer a good idea. What you are seeing today is the depot of the 0.25 dose. And reinforcing that reduction she wanted.
 
There comes a point when kitties start breaking their bounces very quickly, like Olive is now doing :D. At that point, shooting through the bounce is no longer a good idea. What you are seeing today is the depot of the 0.25 dose. And reinforcing that reduction she wanted.
So I really need to shoot 0.1 in the morning then, correct?...I shot a skinny .12 for the PM. It just makes me so nervous...I'm going to get in a nap before I test again. Thank you for the advice.
 
Back
Top