PH&MonkeyPenPenFaFaTiger
Member Since 2020
@Nan & Amber (GA) @Bron and Sheba (GA)
Yes i would like to switch back to tight regulation. What's the dose today?
Yes i would like to switch back to tight regulation. What's the dose today?
That is the lowest am preshot for 10 days. I’m wondering if he’s coming off a bounce, although he has been doing that on the 4 th cycle lately.
If you increase today to 1.5 units do you have plenty of strips and high carb food and are able to test all cycle if necessary in case he drops lower.?

Ok that is fine with me. Good luck. Let’s see what he does today.I have plenty of test strip and food, and i can test all cycle. Although i really want to increase, maybe today we will keep 1 unit, since he show lowest AMPS and i am just adopting my accurate food system. 40 g of can food and 20 g homemade chicken at AMPS, 40g of can at +1, 40g of can at +2, 40g of can and 40 g of chicken at PMPS.
Let see today's data and see if we want to increase tomorrow![]()
Lovely to see a low yellow preshot,
I would stay with the 1.25 for now. Normally it is a good idea to feed the same amounts (approximately) in all the cycles.
Fingers crossed Monkey doesn’t bounce.
Please make sure you test during the cycles with PenPen. We need to see how low he’s dropping. He’s looking good!
Yes, the amount fed each cycle should be around the same amount. That is because food has an effect on the BG and if you feed a lot in one cycle and then not much in another cycle, it is hard to gauge the effect of the insulin because everything is not the same in each cycle. Does that make sense?By saying all cycle, do you mean the feeding amount should be same for each cycle?