11/5 Max AMPS 303 +3 264 +5 109 +6 80 +7 91

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Tomorrow I will have to been gone all day traveling to visit family so I won’t be able to test Max. Last time I gave him a reduced dose and that did not work out too well at all. It took him a while to recover from high numbers. He’s been doing so well lately I don’t want to “rock the boat.” That completely drives me crazy not being able to monitor him! My sister can’t check on him as I’d planned so the only thing I know to do is leave his auto feeder out with MC or even HC food. Is that the best thing to do? I feel like whatever I do when I’m gone, it turns out to be wrong. Any ideas or suggestions anyone? @Wendy&Neko @FrostD @tiffmaxee
 
I agree with MC. HC depending on test, but that one upsets his tummy pretty good right?

Numbers are looking good!
 
I agree with MC. HC depending on test, but that one upsets his tummy pretty good right?

Numbers are looking good!

I have some HC now that doesn’t bother his tummy. I guess it will depend on tomorrow morning.
Yes I’m loving his numbers and how he is acting even more than that. He is so playful. He takes off running through the house like a wild cat sometimes for no reason lol. He hasn’t done that in a very long time until here lately. Thanks.
 
Since Max is a Lev kitty, +2 might not tell you much. I think sticking higher carb food in the autofeeder is a good plan.

Not sure how you are doing the time change. In retrospect, delaying it 1 hour tomorrow morning might have been an additional strategy to help keep him safe.

Enjoy the day tomorrow.
 
Thanks Wendy. I was doing the time change 15 minute increments each cycle. I thought about the delaying one hour too but decided to do the 15 minutes instead. I was afraid the one hour would set him back too much. It’s so hard to know, thanks though. We will try the higher carb food this time.
 
Back
Top