11/5 Mary Grace AMPS 297 +2 351 +7 190

Status
Not open for further replies.

marygracemom

Member Since 2013
Yesterday:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=107549

Happy Tuesday everyone!!
I got quite a few numbers after the PM shot so please check out my ss. I am going to hold off on an increase since she did have a reading under 200. Am I doing the protocol correctly? I have printed it and studied but need reassurance. Maybe a decrease?
Hopefully, I can go home at lunch and get a number then.
One of the hardest parts in this is to keep reminding myself, marathon not sprint!!! I am a type A (probably to be truthful AAA) and over worry and over stress. And also my diabetic trained brain is used to bolus more insulin when numbers are high for myself.
Thanks for ALL the support and guidance, I truly feel so thankful.
 
Re: 11/5 Mary Grace AMPS 297 +2 351

Hi Elizabeth. You need to put the link in between the [/url] tags. So it's [/url] link info [/url]
If you want to name the spreadsheet, you put an = instead of a ] in the beginning, then the link ]name you want [/url] It's hard to explain without making it do it:

[/url= insert the link]name you want it to say [/url]

I will let others give advice on the dosing. You're doing great!
 
Re: 11/5 Mary Grace AMPS 297 +2 351

Hi Elizabeth!

I think you can probably go up to 2.25 and see how she does. Her nadirs are still too high and you've held the dose long enough to fill the depot, so when you're ready, let's go up unless you get some tests in today that show she's going lower (IF you are/were able to get a lunchtime test in)

We all understand how you feel! There's not one of us that doesn't want to see better numbers yesterday!!

Around here, we all have a closet full of "Patience pants"...Let me be the first to offer you a pair. They're all freshly laundered. Pick your color :lol:
Ladies_pants_open_cuff.png
 
I will take the blue please to coordinate with hopefully good blue numbers!!
And yes, I was able to go home at lunch and she was 190. So that was 7 hours after her AMPS.
I practiced last night with some coffee with the syringes and darn it is hard to see!!!
She is becoming so much easier to test, and I NEVER thought that would be the case. I have been shaking the test strip bottle and she is getting up and coming towards me. Just when she is real high is when I have the most difficulties getting her to be cooperative.
So I will increase her dose by .25 starting with tonight's dose.
Thanks! I feel much less stressed by having these numbers and knowing I can consistently test her now. :-D
 
She is becoming so much easier to test, and I NEVER thought that would be the case.

I just have to laugh at this..and maybe even say "I told you so!!" Pretty much every new member here says the same thing..."MY cat will never put up with that!!" :lol:

The blue ones are all yours...I have several pair of green ones too!

Yes, those .25 unit changes are really tough! Lots of us have glasses that magnify or I have one of these BD Magni-Guide.

The other option is using calipers. Once you have the dose set, it can make it easier to make sure you're getting the same dose each shot

It's great that you're not having as much trouble testing..it'll make it much safer for Mary Grace as well as really knowing how she's doing!!

Good luck with the dosecrease! Remember, the same dose for at least 3 days unless she drops below 50, and if she has a pre-shot under 150, stall, don't feed, and ask for help until you've done it a time or two
 
And I never thought I would have to eat my words.... "MY cat will never...." Told me so is right!! :-D

Quick question:
The other option is using calipers. Once you have the dose set, it can make it easier to make sure you're getting the same dose each shot

What are calipers?

Thanks.. Hope all is well with you and China!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top