11/5 Mandarin AMPS 70, +2.5 28, PMPS 228 - reducie / Walter AMPS 224, +5 85, +12 37 - no shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

I woke up with five cats snuggled up to me, 15 minutes after our regular shot time of 8 am and I could have easily stayed in bed for another hour. But nothing wakes you up like a green pre-shot from the cat that usually likes to start his days in pink. :eek::nailbiting: This is only Mandarin's second green AMPS since he went back on the juice in July. And he did it on a Saturday when I am home!

In hindsight, I really wish I would have set another alarm over night... but, quite honesty, I was so exhausted, I just wanted to sleep after the 2 am alarm.

I am starting to feel better and I really need to get some work done on my conference presentation (I am leaving for a conference in Montreal on Thursday). I also think my pups are expecting a nice walk or two this weekend... and I need to get caught up on laundry, cleaning, getting groceries, cooking more chicken... Alright, now that I'm reading all of this, I am ready to go back to bed.
 
What a great start for Mandarin! He read yesterday's condo I think! And so sweet of him to do it on a Saturday! Glad you are feeling better and hope all that you have to do today doesn't poop you out to much.
 
Mandarin you little trickster....but we like it especially since it's Saturday. I want to go BTB after reading your "to-do" list. Hope you can get some rest this weekend too. Stay out of the deep end boys.
 
28?!? :eek::eek::eek: Mandarin, were did that come from? These cats are going to kill me one of these days. Just gave him gravy and will test again shortly. Right after my heart rate comes back down a bit.
 
Last edited:
Mandarin, that is not necessary. You need to come now!

At least your home. Probably won't get all you had plan done today. Oh well,you can do all chores another day.
 
Mandarin, you little maniac!!! UP UP UP!!!

Oh, Christina, what a roller coaster you've been on for the past several months with your crazy kitties. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh Christina - If I was in town, I'd come over to help you
let's hope both guys end up surfing high greens
I know everyone is so excited for a green preshot, but the same thing (28) happened to Murphy after shooting one
 
Up buddy, now is a good time for a bounce.

The honey is definitely kicking in now - up to 89. I'll try 30 minutes without food and see where that take us.

..and, yes, he's done with the 3 U. At least he managed to hold it a bit longer this time around.

The other surprise of the day: Walter is in the lagoon! :D:D:D Despite the fact that he has had some HC food too. :eek: Since everyone goes crazy over gravy lovers FF, they all got some of that. Mandarin just wouldn't stand a chance around his pushy siblings - he's way too polite.
 
I hope Mandarin stays up for you and Walter surfs safely. Good thing Mandarin did this on a Saturday. I hope you continue to feel better. Sending prayers.
 
Mandarin is doing a good job staying up... and Walter is continuing to drop. :confused: Just gave some more food and will continue to check.

For the record: this is the same vial of Insulin I've been using for 2 weeks and the same box of syringes. Just glad that I bought lots of strips during ADW's President's Day sale! ...I will definitely have to stock up on HC food tomorrow though.
 
speaking of ADW- the last time I got strips from them, they sent me an email requesting my insurance information
I never tried to bill any insurance -I just paid with a credit card They said the strip price was only for people with health insurance and to get the price for the strips, they needed my policy number, although they said they wouldn't do anything with it, they just needed it. I wrote them back and said, no way am I giving that info. Doesn't this sound odd?
 
Walter, how nice of you to jump in the lagoon and pull your brother to safety! Now the two of you spend some time just frolicking in the shallow end, okay? :D

Yikes, Christina! If that 70 didn't wake you up, I bet the 28 sure did!
icon_eek.gif


Congrats on Mandarin's reducie! He sure wanted that!
 
Seriously, Walt?!? :eek:So much for the pulling his brother to safety, @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey - I guess he decided to go back in and "rescue" some sharks. I probably should have seen this coming since he made it into the lagoon DESPITE several helpings of HC food. I am definitely exhausted enough that I am just skipping Walter's shot tonight.

Mandarin is bouncing after he earned himself a reducie in the most dramatic way possible.:eek:

I am officially done for today. Way too much drama for one day... and I think the kits are officially on a sugar high. Flora was quite literally bouncing on my bed like a little ping pong ball. :oops:
 
speaking of ADW- the last time I got strips from them, they sent me an email requesting my insurance information
I never tried to bill any insurance -I just paid with a credit card They said the strip price was only for people with health insurance and to get the price for the strips, they needed my policy number, although they said they wouldn't do anything with it, they just needed it. I wrote them back and said, no way am I giving that info. Doesn't this sound odd?

That sounds totally odd! I have never had any issues with them. But a friend of mine who just placed an order for her cat for the first time had to confirm her address - a regular street address that she has lived at for 10+ years. And they kept calling her home phone while she was at work, wanting to speak to her to confirm the address. But the insurance info request is even more strange... Did they eventually fill your order without the policy number?
 
I am officially done for today. Way too much drama for one day... and I think the kits are officially on a sugar high. Flora was quite literally bouncing on my bed like a little ping pong ball
Oh my geez Christina. I sure hope you can take a bubble bath or do something to try and relax. As for you BOYS, glad you decided to be naughty on mama beans day off but REALLY you two?? I did have to chuckle about Flora being a ping pong ball. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Serously boys! :eek: Remember who has to take care of you and feed you. Congrats on the dual reductions and I hope you get a quiet, non eventful night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top