all4mymarine
Active Member
I have such a hard time getting up on weekends to shoot at his normal time :YMSIGH: And, I've been sick so it was hard to get out bed! So I thought with it being an hour late, his BG was going to be in the high 400's. Nope. 325. That is a pretty low AMPS for Lucky so I was surprised. I shot 1.1u
I lowered Lucky's dose yesterday. AMPS was 377 so I shot f1.2, nadir was 239 and PMPS was 390 and I shot 1.3. I know it's going to take a couple of cycles to possibly see improved numbers from lowering and I may have to adjust lower. I'm just going off gut feelings at this point, I don't know what else to do. I feel like a higher dose should have made a difference, and it didn't, cycles were just high and flat with a blue every couple of days and then right back up to high and flat. But then maybe we didn't get high enough?
I feel like I come here every couple days and complain about how things aren't working right and keep doing the same things. Raise dose, lower dose. I know I need to switch his insulin, I don't like change lol He seems pretty happy with the lowered dose. Yesterday he was all lovey. He's never been a lap cat but twice this morning he's jumped up and laid down with me. Right now he's laying on my feet snoozing and purring away :mrgreen: Totally not like Lucky but I'm not complaining!
I lowered Lucky's dose yesterday. AMPS was 377 so I shot f1.2, nadir was 239 and PMPS was 390 and I shot 1.3. I know it's going to take a couple of cycles to possibly see improved numbers from lowering and I may have to adjust lower. I'm just going off gut feelings at this point, I don't know what else to do. I feel like a higher dose should have made a difference, and it didn't, cycles were just high and flat with a blue every couple of days and then right back up to high and flat. But then maybe we didn't get high enough?
I feel like I come here every couple days and complain about how things aren't working right and keep doing the same things. Raise dose, lower dose. I know I need to switch his insulin, I don't like change lol He seems pretty happy with the lowered dose. Yesterday he was all lovey. He's never been a lap cat but twice this morning he's jumped up and laid down with me. Right now he's laying on my feet snoozing and purring away :mrgreen: Totally not like Lucky but I'm not complaining!