11/5 Lucian AMPS 108, +4/116,+6/103,+8/81,+9.5/55,PMPS 155

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
Might have a little bounce later, he was down to 58 last night, possibly lower. I thinks he's trying to get back to where he was.
 
Re: 11/5 Lucian AMPS 108

Up, down and all around,
Lucian is dancing, like a clown.

Where are you headed today Lucian sweetie?
 
Re: 11/5 Lucian AMPS 108, +4/116

Since he's not bouncing at the moment, I expect he may try to earn his reduction today. His dose was .5U before his numbers got all wacky and looks to be trying to get back there.

I do think I'll need to keep an extra close eye on him this afternoon, with there being very little increase before onset.
 
Re: 11/5 Lucian AMPS 108, +4/116,+6/103,+8/81,+9.5/55

Gonna wait until after shot time to go to Walmart, want to be sure he's on his way up.

Bought the new air mattress for my bed, now my air pump refuses to charge. I'll have to get a new one to avoid sleeping on a terribly uncomfortable couch. It's always something. Fortunately they are only $15 and this one lasted over 5 yrs, so I really shouldn't complain. With the way quality of everything has gone downhill, the next one might last a year if I'm lucky. The first mattress I bought lasted 2 yrs, now they have to be replaced every 6 months. SMH
 
Re: 11/5 Lucian AMPS 108, +4/116,+6/103,+8/81,+9.5/55

Ok Lucian, you are so close to earning that reduction today. How about a tiny dip more, for your mommabean Debbie?
 
Re: 11/5 Lucian AMPS 108, +4/116,+6/103,+8/81,+9.5/55,PMPS 1

Maybe tomorrow, tiny bounce tonight. Off to Walmart so I'll have something to sleep on!
 
Re: 11/5 Lucian AMPS 108, +4/116,+6/103,+8/81,+9.5/55,PMPS 1

Yay! Gotta bed! :thumbup

I can see now I'll have to get Patches a bed like Lucian's. He was eating when I left. When I got back, she was in his bed. I've pulled her out of it several times already. The minute he leaves it, she goes right for it. :lol: Thankfully they aren't expensive, only $4.88 at Wallyworld. They are about the same size as a paper box lid, which they, Patches and Meow Meow, have as beds in the dining room. I have a couple old chenille sweaters in them that I wash every couple weeks. They've had those since Lucian was dx'd, because I made him a bed by the waterbowl, since that's where he stayed the first couple months and of course the other 2 would grab his box at every opportunity. So I had to make 3. Now Patches wants the 'store bought' bed. :lol: They are sooo rotten! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 11/5 Lucian AMPS 108, +4/116,+6/103,+8/81,+9.5/55,PMPS 1

Your bed story made me laugh out loud!!! I wish mine would have even looked at the beds I have dragged home for them. No, they claim that MY bed is their bed and THEY let ME sleep in it!! Emmylou gets a patio cushion to sleep on because she is stationed on the dryer. Really easy to clean - thank goodness. Glad I don't have any bed thieves! Patches needs to let Lucian have his bed!! We don't want any stress for Lucian now that his numbers are good.
 
Re: 11/5 Lucian AMPS 108, +4/116,+6/103,+8/81,+9.5/55,PMPS 1

Made beds for mine - the prefer to sleep on anything but. Windows, arm of recliner (arm, not on seat part!) dining room table, right in middle of top step on second floor, breakfast room chair the moment I get up to go into kitchen and come back to find one of them lying on my chair. And Gypsy always jumps on my bed when I go to bed at night and pushes me to toward edge of bed near wall while she has the rest.

I agree with you about the smells and tastes of Christmas over the bought gifts.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top