11/5 Lincoln AMPS 306, +5 263, PMPS 272, +5 266

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Amber! If I'm remembering correctly, Lincoln doesn't eat any kibble, right? Even though you're following SLGS, he is really pretty high and since you test plenty, I would go ahead and increase his dose by 0.25u.

It's good that he's seeing more yellow numbers on this dose, but this is still high enough that it's clear he needs more insulin. I think if he were going to get into greens on this dose, he'd have gotten there by now. Holding a dose that isn't getting a kitty into normal range can cause glucose toxicity to develop, meaning increasing the dose even more to get the blood sugar to move!
 
My only concern with changing it right now is i have to go to my moms on monday and make mincemeat. He won't have anyone here to monitor him should he dive.... would it be ok to increase monday morning?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top