Kelsey & Lilly
Member Since 2019
So, I'm trying this whole TR thing, based on some advice I've gotten (here http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-387-questions-about-tr.220892/#post-2466853). I'm struggling to understand it, and I was told to come to the board when I needed help. So, here I am.
This morning, Lilly gave us a surprise green number. (She likely may have sneakily dipped even lower while we were sleeping.) One of my concerns with TR is my work schedule -- I'm away 12.5 hours most days. So I had to wake up my poor fiance so that he could stall and re-test 30 mins, then an hour later, so we could safely give her at least something, but I had to leave for work. He/We ended up going with a reduced dose, since she was staying kind of stagnant. Obviously I may have messed up, because we're up in the reds again. But honestly I'm sure it would've happened anyway because she bounces to the moon any time she sees green.
So I guess I have two questions:
1) In as nice of a way as you can put it (I get discouraged about this so easily and hate feeling like I've done something wrong for my baby girl), what should I have done differently? Or what should I do next time, when I get a PS number under 100? In your opinion, Do I have the data to go ahead and shoot, really regardless of what her PS numbers are? I have a hard time interpreting all the data I have.
2) What should I do with her dose? These high numbers I've been getting on 2u are clearly bounce numbers to me. Should I hold this dose a while longer, since I've gotten two nadirs around 74-28 (and possibly lower)?
This morning, Lilly gave us a surprise green number. (She likely may have sneakily dipped even lower while we were sleeping.) One of my concerns with TR is my work schedule -- I'm away 12.5 hours most days. So I had to wake up my poor fiance so that he could stall and re-test 30 mins, then an hour later, so we could safely give her at least something, but I had to leave for work. He/We ended up going with a reduced dose, since she was staying kind of stagnant. Obviously I may have messed up, because we're up in the reds again. But honestly I'm sure it would've happened anyway because she bounces to the moon any time she sees green.
So I guess I have two questions:
1) In as nice of a way as you can put it (I get discouraged about this so easily and hate feeling like I've done something wrong for my baby girl), what should I have done differently? Or what should I do next time, when I get a PS number under 100? In your opinion, Do I have the data to go ahead and shoot, really regardless of what her PS numbers are? I have a hard time interpreting all the data I have.
2) What should I do with her dose? These high numbers I've been getting on 2u are clearly bounce numbers to me. Should I hold this dose a while longer, since I've gotten two nadirs around 74-28 (and possibly lower)?
Last edited: