Fistuk & Shelly
Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-20-fistuk-amps-101-3-75-119.295065/#post-3215189
Good morning
Fistuk peed on the floor a few times two weeks ago. I tested his pee with the pee stick and the vet said he has some blood in the urine so we started treating him with Vesicat from Inuvet (German based product).
In the past I treated him with cranberry extract powder and it worked really well. My vet stopped using them bc she likes the Inuvet products. They have a green concept etc etc.... Not thta I don't like it too but I'm beginning to be bit suspicious with all this hype about being green and how much of it is purely buy driven.
The product has Mannose in it. From searching the forum I read that mannose shouldn't be a problem.
Right after treatment he stopped urinating on the floor. But his numbers are swinging up and down. Maybe Fistuk wants a bit of park play
Vet suggested giving him the Vesicant for at least 14 days, 6 week preferably. But I'm going to stop it today. Two days ago Robert found a patch of liquid vomit on the floor. Yesterday he had extreme salivation after the Renax, which is a supplement he's by now well adjusted to. I'm concerned that this Vesicant is just not sitting well with him.
We've increased the dose to 2.20U 5 cycles ago. His nadir was 5 so I'm not comfortable with another raise. I'll wait for a couple of cycle after I've stopped the vesicant and see if the numbers stabilise.
Another white sad matter, Fistuk has become quite mobile. His hind legs are almost paralysed. He finds it very difficult to stand. He would just be in his throne all day if I don't move him- I had to hold him a couple of times while he peed in the box so he won't collapse.
I don't know what this can be from and I started suspecting there might be some internal organ connection (beyond the arthritis). I'm arranging a vet visit.
Not baring great news today. It's been super chaotic between work and Home. I resigned from my job. Financially it's scary but I'm having another opportunity for less hours. Paws crossed I can make for the money gap with my private work. I would like to be able to pay for acupuncture for Fistuk and PT. Gosh my heart bleeds when I can't give him everything possible to help him out.
Ok. A bit of a spill here. Thanks for being here with us.
Wishing you a simply day.
Much love


In the pic: Fistuk having breakfast in his throne
Good morning
Fistuk peed on the floor a few times two weeks ago. I tested his pee with the pee stick and the vet said he has some blood in the urine so we started treating him with Vesicat from Inuvet (German based product).
In the past I treated him with cranberry extract powder and it worked really well. My vet stopped using them bc she likes the Inuvet products. They have a green concept etc etc.... Not thta I don't like it too but I'm beginning to be bit suspicious with all this hype about being green and how much of it is purely buy driven.
The product has Mannose in it. From searching the forum I read that mannose shouldn't be a problem.
Right after treatment he stopped urinating on the floor. But his numbers are swinging up and down. Maybe Fistuk wants a bit of park play
Vet suggested giving him the Vesicant for at least 14 days, 6 week preferably. But I'm going to stop it today. Two days ago Robert found a patch of liquid vomit on the floor. Yesterday he had extreme salivation after the Renax, which is a supplement he's by now well adjusted to. I'm concerned that this Vesicant is just not sitting well with him.
We've increased the dose to 2.20U 5 cycles ago. His nadir was 5 so I'm not comfortable with another raise. I'll wait for a couple of cycle after I've stopped the vesicant and see if the numbers stabilise.
Another white sad matter, Fistuk has become quite mobile. His hind legs are almost paralysed. He finds it very difficult to stand. He would just be in his throne all day if I don't move him- I had to hold him a couple of times while he peed in the box so he won't collapse.
I don't know what this can be from and I started suspecting there might be some internal organ connection (beyond the arthritis). I'm arranging a vet visit.
Not baring great news today. It's been super chaotic between work and Home. I resigned from my job. Financially it's scary but I'm having another opportunity for less hours. Paws crossed I can make for the money gap with my private work. I would like to be able to pay for acupuncture for Fistuk and PT. Gosh my heart bleeds when I can't give him everything possible to help him out.
Ok. A bit of a spill here. Thanks for being here with us.
Wishing you a simply day.
Much love



In the pic: Fistuk having breakfast in his throne
I'm sorry it has been such a tough go with Fistuk, and that he is having so many issues. I hope your new job works out, and you find something that works to address all of Fistuk's issues. Sending you much love, and many hugs...praying for you all! 
He looks so cozy in his nest.