11/5 Champ AMPS 158, +4 51, +5.5 42, +6 78, PMPS 331

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Condo from 10/30

Once again, too much time has gone by since I last posted a condo for Champ. I had a hellish week with both of my computers breaking down at the same time and I lost all my software and files that I use for work. I seriously thought I was going to have a breakdown!! On top of all that, I started that lovely monthly thing we girls are so fortunate to get, which tends to get me all emotional all by itself. Add that to the computer crisis and I really was a basket case!!!! I held it together, though, and now the crisis has passed and I can breathe again!!!

Champ has been doing okay with his numbers...not terrible, not great...just okay. I raised his dose yesterday morning, but this dose has been too much for him in the past so I'm hoping it's too much for him again. After I fed him this morning, and got the best AMPS he's had in a while, I went btb for a bit. I did get up to give him a mini meal at his +1.5, but didn't get up again until his +4. I gave him some of his raw food and checked his BG and it was 51. I didn't have any MC or HC food in the house right then (sent the DD out to get some!!) so I had to just let him be. I checked his BG again at +4.5 and it was 71 so it looks like he's rising all by his little lonesome!! Good job, Champers!! He's been feeling so well lately. I haven't had any dasuquin to give him for the last 8 days and he isn't acting any different. In fact, he's able to jump up onto the back of the couch which I haven't seen him do in a while!!

I'm going to be visiting condos today to see how everyone is doing. I've missed all of you so much. I miss all the old "gang" and have been feeling adrift and alone without talking to all of you every day!!! I'll have to fix that. I've noticed there are a LOT of new faces in LL now so it looks like I need to start introducing myself around!! Both of my sisters are coming over this afternoon and bringing lunch with them....P.F. Chang's!!!!! I need to get started on cleaning this filthy house so they don't think I'm a slob!! I hope everyone has a truly splendid Caturday!!
 
Re: 11/5 Champ AMPS 158, +4 51, +4.5 71

Patty!!!!!! How nice to see you....it has been awhile! Glad everything is OK.....and Champs numbers look pretty good today, don't they?!

Ick on the computer issues....always seems to happen at the worst time. Enjoy the time with your sisters...yum to the PF Changs.

Zoe has been on Adequan for a month now and is doing great with it. The injections are a piece of cake. She is moving as well now as she did when I had her on the Dasequin.

Hope you have a good day....and Champ, you are looking fabulous today! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/5 Champ AMPS 158, +4 51, +4.5 71

Hi, guys!!!

Champers...lovely +4...are they gonna share the PF Changs with you?

it's so funny that you mention the "being away", patty...
I had some raunchy days awhile back and stayed away from the forum...
and it turned out that the day i logged back on, i was cheered up instantly :-D

hope things ease off for you...
and that the smile comes back!

sending hugs...
celi & binks

shim.gif
 
Re: 11/5 Champ AMPS 158, +4 51, +4.5 71

really glad to see you! we miss you too!

sounds like an awful week - TGISaturday! and PF Chang's? I've never had it but have seen the restaurant - looks yummy.

champ got down to a 51 and surfed up on his own. good job boy! punkin's missed you too!
 
Re: 11/5 Champ AMPS 158, +4 51, +4.5 71

where-have-you-been-cat-ag1.gif
OK, so maybe you don't deserve that! (But too funny to resist! :lol: ) Sorry about your week, but it looks like Champ is trying to make up for it. Glad you are back!
 
Re: 11/5 Champ AMPS 158, +4 51, +4.5 71, +5.5 42, +6 78

I sent my DD to the store to pick up some milk, eggs, and HC cat food. She comes home and brings me flowers!!! How sweet is that!!! Made my day, let me tell you.

Ann!! Love that face!! Doesn't it look like Gracie's "stink face?" It's the face that's going in the FDMB sugarcat calendar this year!

Celi!! I couldn't agree more...I also felt a great pick-me-up just from visiting condos and haven't all of you visit Champ's!!

Julie!!! You're one of my oldest friends here on FDMB. Not talking to you every day feels like a punishment!!!!
 
Re: 11/5 Champ AMPS 158, +4 51, +4.5 71, +5.5 42, +6 78

Hi Patty, so good to see you back; you and Champ have been missed! Bummer with the computers. I should get a new one but am hanging onto this one til it burns up or gets thrown out the window! What a nice cycle today, so hope this dose holds for Champ. Enjoy your P.F. Chang's lunch, nice sisters to bring lunch.
 
Re: 11/5 Champ AMPS 158, +4 51, +4.5 71, +5.5 42, +6 78

Hey girl.....sorry we didn't 'get to pick up where we left off the other day but BOTH computers? YIKES!!!! No wonder it was a meltdown week.

How sweet of Danielle to bring you flowers. Gotta love that girl!! I hear you on the PF Changs....I grabbed Pei Wei yesterday and have leftovers for din din.

Call me when you can. HUGS!!!
 
Re: 11/5 Champ AMPS 158, +4 51, +4.5 71, +5.5 42, +6 78

Hey Patty! And Champ too! Nice to finally see a Champ condo :-D

Sorry to hear about both of your computers, I'm sure any one of us would be lost without them! Especially for work purposes. Thanks for the info about raw food, I will try to make a batch either this week or next.

What a very sweet DD you have.....and I hope the sisters visit went well, I wish mine lived closer :sad:

Is this another dose reduction for Champ? Congrats!
 
Re: 11/5 Champ AMPS 158, +4 51, +4.5 71, +5.5 42, +6 78

Hey Patty and Champ,
Good to see ya! And what a fantastic day Champ is having. Maybe you'll have to skinny that dose! Sorry to hear about your computers. It is so awful to lose work files. When it happened to Edward we bought portable back-up drives (LaCie) and they are great. Hope you had a good time with your sisters. Your daughter is very sweet to bring you flowers. What did she bring for Champ?

Enjoy the rest of the weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/5 Champ AMPS 158, +4 51, +4.5 71, +5.5 42, +6 78

First of all, I second Ann's picture. :lol: JK. I missed you lots but know how it is. Computers are a pain. Too bad we can't live without them anymore. I also have been in and out while life has gotten in the way.

Danielle is so sweet to bring you flowers. Ahhhhhhh. She gets "Daughter of the year" award for that one. How nice of your sisters to deliver PF Chang's to you. I love that place and Pei Wei. Hope you had a great time with them. My sisters are so far away and I wish I got to spend more time with them.

Champ is looking pretty darn good today! Way to go Champers!

Hugs to you and so glad to "see" you!
 
Re: 11/5 Champ AMPS 158, +4 51, +4.5 71, +5.5 42, +6 78

So glad to see you guys! I don't know what you're talking about, though...Champ is looking great today. And awesome that he's feeling so good...can't ask for anything more!!
 
Re: 11/5 Champ AMPS 158, +4 51, +4.5 71, +5.5 42, +6 78

:YMHUG:

nice 42 champ! i keep wondering why that boy isn't OTJ! he seems to want to get there but keeps getting caught in a culdesac on the way!
 
The bounce master is at it again. This is the problem we've been having. If he hits the green numbers, like he did today, he bounces into the pinks. If I reduce the dose, he doesn't get into the green numbers, though he doesn't usually hit pink either, just a sea of blues and yellows. What to do, what to do....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top