Patty & Champ
Member Since 2011
Condo from 10/30
Once again, too much time has gone by since I last posted a condo for Champ. I had a hellish week with both of my computers breaking down at the same time and I lost all my software and files that I use for work. I seriously thought I was going to have a breakdown!! On top of all that, I started that lovely monthly thing we girls are so fortunate to get, which tends to get me all emotional all by itself. Add that to the computer crisis and I really was a basket case!!!! I held it together, though, and now the crisis has passed and I can breathe again!!!
Champ has been doing okay with his numbers...not terrible, not great...just okay. I raised his dose yesterday morning, but this dose has been too much for him in the past so I'm hoping it's too much for him again. After I fed him this morning, and got the best AMPS he's had in a while, I went btb for a bit. I did get up to give him a mini meal at his +1.5, but didn't get up again until his +4. I gave him some of his raw food and checked his BG and it was 51. I didn't have any MC or HC food in the house right then (sent the DD out to get some!!) so I had to just let him be. I checked his BG again at +4.5 and it was 71 so it looks like he's rising all by his little lonesome!! Good job, Champers!! He's been feeling so well lately. I haven't had any dasuquin to give him for the last 8 days and he isn't acting any different. In fact, he's able to jump up onto the back of the couch which I haven't seen him do in a while!!
I'm going to be visiting condos today to see how everyone is doing. I've missed all of you so much. I miss all the old "gang" and have been feeling adrift and alone without talking to all of you every day!!! I'll have to fix that. I've noticed there are a LOT of new faces in LL now so it looks like I need to start introducing myself around!! Both of my sisters are coming over this afternoon and bringing lunch with them....P.F. Chang's!!!!! I need to get started on cleaning this filthy house so they don't think I'm a slob!! I hope everyone has a truly splendid Caturday!!
Once again, too much time has gone by since I last posted a condo for Champ. I had a hellish week with both of my computers breaking down at the same time and I lost all my software and files that I use for work. I seriously thought I was going to have a breakdown!! On top of all that, I started that lovely monthly thing we girls are so fortunate to get, which tends to get me all emotional all by itself. Add that to the computer crisis and I really was a basket case!!!! I held it together, though, and now the crisis has passed and I can breathe again!!!
Champ has been doing okay with his numbers...not terrible, not great...just okay. I raised his dose yesterday morning, but this dose has been too much for him in the past so I'm hoping it's too much for him again. After I fed him this morning, and got the best AMPS he's had in a while, I went btb for a bit. I did get up to give him a mini meal at his +1.5, but didn't get up again until his +4. I gave him some of his raw food and checked his BG and it was 51. I didn't have any MC or HC food in the house right then (sent the DD out to get some!!) so I had to just let him be. I checked his BG again at +4.5 and it was 71 so it looks like he's rising all by his little lonesome!! Good job, Champers!! He's been feeling so well lately. I haven't had any dasuquin to give him for the last 8 days and he isn't acting any different. In fact, he's able to jump up onto the back of the couch which I haven't seen him do in a while!!
I'm going to be visiting condos today to see how everyone is doing. I've missed all of you so much. I miss all the old "gang" and have been feeling adrift and alone without talking to all of you every day!!! I'll have to fix that. I've noticed there are a LOT of new faces in LL now so it looks like I need to start introducing myself around!! Both of my sisters are coming over this afternoon and bringing lunch with them....P.F. Chang's!!!!! I need to get started on cleaning this filthy house so they don't think I'm a slob!! I hope everyone has a truly splendid Caturday!!