11/5 Butch AMPS 73 Contour/97 L, +1 125,+2.5 79,+4.5 59,+6 60,+9 268, PMPS 354 - sensor stop - Libre

Madeline528

Member Since 2015
Good morning,

Butch slid out of his bounce last night. He has been diving low than bouncing. When he goes low, I need feed him every half an hour to keep him steady +12% or 20%.

Eastern time 7:40 AM 52 Contour/66 Libre +11.75
Eastern time 8:30 AM Contour 73/97 Libre AMPS

I have never shot this low before. He is due for his shoot shortly. I fed Butch 6%.

I won't be able to monitor with the handheld today. Only able to test the rest of today with the Libre.

Shoot time 9:30 AM 1.75 skinny (a little less) - bg 112 Libre half an hour after eating
 
Last edited:
Good morning,

Butch slid out of his bounce last night. He has been diving low than bouncing. When he goes low, I need feed him every half an hour to keep him steady +12% or 20%.

Eastern time 7:40 AM 52 Contour/66 Libre +11.75
Eastern time 8:30 AM Contour 73/97 Libre AMPS

I have never shot this low before. He is due for his shoot shortly. I fed Butch 6%.

I won't be able to monitor with the handheld today. Only able to test the rest of today with the Libre.

Shoot time 9:30 AM 1.75 skinny (a little less) - bg 112 Libre half an hour after eating
Good job Madeline! If he was 112 on the Libre he was likely close in your Contour so safe to shoot.
Hope you and Butch has a safe day. :bighug:
I’m having another similar cycle to you, so it looks like I’ll be feeding every half hour to hour as well with Ivy :rolleyes:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
With TR you can shoot if over 50 as long as you are around to feed him. That goes even if you can only monitor with the Libre . as if anything it reads lower than a hand held. No reason to stall with the Amps you had, especially since the +11 was lower. Sometimes stalling brings the bg down even more and that amps was a safe bg to shoot. Stay safe Butch.
 
Good job Madeline! If he was 112 on the Libre he was likely close in your Contour so safe to shoot.
Hope you and Butch has a safe day. :bighug:
I’m having another similar cycle to you, so it looks like I’ll be feeding every half hour to hour as well with Ivy :rolleyes:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you, Staci!
That is exactly what I did. Butch ate every half an hour 12% tsp. Last feed was +6. I hope your day wasn't too active and Ivy stood steady.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
With TR you can shoot if over 50 as long as you are around to feed him. That goes even if you can only monitor with the Libre . as if anything it reads lower than a hand held. No reason to stall with the Amps you had, especially since the +11 was lower. Sometimes stalling brings the bg down even more and that amps was a safe bg to shoot. Stay safe Butch.
Thank you, Elise.
This morning the handheld was reading lower than the Libre. It had me concerned.
Thank you for this information. I thought if PS bg is low stalling could allow it to increase.
Butch surfed steady with feeding 12% snack every half hour.
Hoping for a calm surf night!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top