11/5 Blaze amps 303 +0.75 266 +11 122 PMPS 100 +2 181

Needing some advice! +11 was 122, PMPS is 100...
This is the lowest Pre shot I’ve gotten. It’s a work night, I have to be up at 6am tomorrow morning and cannot stay up late tonight. What should I do?! I can’t stall food, I have to stay on track with my work schedule.
 
I'm more concerned that Blaze's numbers are dropping than the PMPS number. Given meter variability, you've shot close fo a 100 before. Could you re-test in 15 min. provided you haven't fed Blaze yet?
 
I'm more concerned that Blaze's numbers are dropping than the PMPS number. Given meter variability, you've shot close fo a 100 before. Could you re-test in 15 min. provided you haven't fed Blaze yet?
I already fed him, I can’t stall very much due to my work schedule and he was screaming for dinner :(
 
I kinda thought that might happen!! Feeding if you need to get a bit more data inflates the numbers so you don't know if the numbers are rising on their own or because of food.

You have two options. You can skip the shot or you can give a reduced (aka "big chicken sh*t or BCS) dose. The only headache with a BCS dose is that the depot can kick in and numbers don't alway drop. If you were going to shoot a reduced dose, I'd think about 1.0u.
 
I kinda thought that might happen!! Feeding if you need to get a bit more data inflates the numbers so you don't know if the numbers are rising on their own or because of food.

You have two options. You can skip the shot or you can give a reduced (aka "big chicken sh*t or BCS) dose. The only headache with a BCS dose is that the depot can kick in and numbers don't alway drop. If you were going to shoot a reduced dose, I'd think about 1.0u.
Ya I know, I should have waited 15 more minutes and not fed him, it’s just hard to do that because then I get off schedule in the morning and I can’t change what time I have to leave for work in the morning so stalling on week days is pretty much impossible :(

I think I’m going to skip tonight. I would love to shoot, but not on a night when I can’t commit to staying up late. I hate to skip but it’s what I’m more comfortable with on a work night.
 
If you delay by 15 min. or so, you can be back on your usual schedule in the AM. Sleep well. Consider tonight as a "fur shot." (It's easier to think of a skip as a fur shot, or at least I think that way.)
You’re right, I panicked a bit with that 100 pre shot and Blaze didn’t help with him yelling for dinner. I want to get to the point where I’m comfortable shooting this number. If it were not on a work night, I would have gone for it. I hope he doesn’t bounce too high tomorrow and comes back down quickly. Thank you Sienne! I’m still going to get +1, 2 and a +3 if necessary.
 
I skipped a shot on the evening of 11/1 and he bounced the next day, but was already back in the greens on the evening of 11/2, so we’ll see what he has in store.

and this means the cycle count starts over again tomorrow morning, right?
Do you think 1.5U is a good dose as of right now?
 
You are correct -- the cycle count starts over with the skipped shot. I think this is a good dose. It's putting Blaze if blue numbers.
I just wanted to make sure I understand TR. You only decrease the dose when they hit 50 or lower? Like these numbers he’s getting into are good for him, he doesn’t need a reduction, until he hits 50 or lower.
 
That's correct. The idea is you want to keep Blaze in good numbers for as long as possible so he gets used to being back in normal numbers. That helps to prevent bouncing to say nothing about being in those pretty blues and greens.
 
That's correct. The idea is you want to keep Blaze in good numbers for as long as possible so he gets used to being back in normal numbers. That helps to prevent bouncing to say nothing about being in those pretty blues and greens.
Okay got it. So it’s okay for him to stay on this dose for a bit, because it’s helping him get into and stay in good numbers. And he’s not bouncing as high or for as long.
 
Back
Top