11/5 Billie PMPS 246 +3 128 +5 44/50

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127947

I clearly have been living in a cave, because I thought yesterday was 11/5 and thought the day before that was 11/4. I was going nuts looking at Billie's spreadsheet thinking I must have skipped a day of entries somehow, but really, I just needed to look at a calendar.

Anyway...this is the real 11/5 condo! I have one flat, flat yellow cat! This is her third flat yellow cycle in a row. So bizarre. I was going to increase her dose this morning but thought maybe she heard my threat from last night. I guess not! I'll be increasing tonight or tomorrow AM. I'll take flat yellow over yellow with the ugly pink PS numbers for sure. It's kind of nice. But if she could take this whole flatness down just 100 points or so, I'd be thrilled. I almost wonder if her pen is getting toasty, but it is only a few weeks old, has been in the fridge, and looks fine. No bubbles or cloudiness. I have dropped it a couple times, but that happens to pretty much every pen because I am a clumsy bean.

She has been sounding a tiny bit congested today which has me super panicked that her coughing/allergies/asthma is going to flare up again. I haven't said anything because I haven't wanted to jinx it, but she has not had a coughing fit in almost 3 weeks (*SUPER ANTIJINX*)!!! And she has been off the pred for a little over 2 weeks now. I sure hope she doesn't need to go back on it. Paws very crossed.

I hope everyone has a nice day! Sending vines to all the cats and beans needing vines.
 
Re: 11/5 Billie AMPS 221 +4 200

i'd been wondering if she'd stopped coughing! and no hives? that's great.

that flat yellow thing is an interesting phenomenon! punkin had lots of it on the Freestyle Lite glucometer, but not so much after we switched brands. Fingers crossed for some action for miss Billie!
 
Re: 11/5 Billie AMPS 221 +4 200

Sending tons of prayers that the congestion you heard was just a little fluke. It's awesome that her coughing has subsided!! We'll see if Billie deals with flat yellow the same way Cinco did today. No cliff diving, little lady!!!

Have a great evening, Deanna!
 
Re: 11/5 Billie AMPS 221 +4 200

:-D :-D It's okay Deanna,we all get a little confused once in awhile, it's part of this FD dance :lol: I saw your late nigth post and thought you were being super prepared for today :lol: :lol: Billie may have plans for a dive down tonight, often flat yellow signals a drop, you never know! Sending tons and tons of "go away coughing and congestion vines"-- that is awesome that she has not had a coughing spell (Big time Anti jinix!!)
 
Re: 11/5 Billie AMPS 221 +4 200

Thanks for the visits, Julie, Amy, and Ruth!!

Billie did not cough today...thank goodness (*ANTIJINX*)!!! She seems normal now. Yes, she has been clear of coughing AND hives for a few weeks now. I have been too scared to say anything, because it seemed like anytime I posted here saying "no coughing today!!" or texted my mom saying her coughing was better or something...she'd start coughing 10 minutes later. It was freaky. Hopefully, it will stay gone and she will keep doing well. My thought is that maybe the food allergies messed with her whole system and maybe the pred kicked whatever crazy immune reaction/inflammation/vicious cycle she was having. I really hope that is the case, and she is okay. (*DOUBLE ANTIJINX*)!!!

I did go for the dosecrease tonight. I got a +10 and she was at 201...still flat as can be. I figured that if she stayed there or went down, I'd give it another cycle in case she was feeling inspired by Cinco. But, she's up enough that I think the increase makes sense. She's getting 2.25 now - that is the most juice she has had so far. We definitely lost some progress since August from the coughing, hives, pred, UTI, ABs, ear issue, but that is okay. If diabetes is the only thing we have to worry about, I am a very happy bean. dsxxxctr5ff That was from Billie, of course!! Perfect timing :-D I guess she is with me on that.

Ruth :lol: :lol: It does look like I was being super prepared with my late night/early morning 11/5 condo :roll: I'm looking at my kitchen calendar, and it is still on October. Oh dear!

I hope everyone is having a nice night! Sending lots of vines.
 
I guess Billie did read Cinco's condo today!! But she decided to earn her reduction at 3:30 AM. Thanks Billie. :mrgreen: She earned that after only 1 dose of 2.25. That was quick. Back to 2u. Although, I wonder if that means 2u is too much since this came from the 2u depot?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top