11/5/20 - Squeaky! AMPS = 336 PMPS = 455 +3=324

Hi Jan

I am still working (at home) but just letting you know that I’ve also got my eyes on you :woot: and I’ll be with you very quickly should the need arise. I’ll be back ...

Serryn
 
Hi Jan

I am still working (at home) but just letting you know that I’ve also got my eyes on you :woot: and I’ll be with you very quickly should the need arise. I’ll be back ...

Serryn

Thanks for being there! Doesn't look like we will see much action tonight, though, with his PS at 455. :( I am disappointed.
 
Last edited:
The increase doesn’t always cause action on the first dose. In fact it often doesn’t. That’s why you give it three days minimum to see what it will do.
 
Squeaky says you may sleep, but if you happen to get up for a pee don’t forget to grab a test ;)

Thanks Serryn. We'll think about it. Today the vet came and washed out both his ears. Those little ears need a break!!!!! Thanks for being there and have a good night, Aussie friend!
 
She also said, if we get up to 3 and don't see improvement in his numbers, it's time to start running urinary tract tests, etc. Your thoughts?

I’m not sure what your vet thinks is the significance of 3U, it’s not an uncommon level to get to.

ETA: Squeaky, don’t blame your mum for the ewwwwwy ear wash, that was all the vets doing!
 
I’m not sure what your vet thinks is the significance of 3U, it’s not an uncommon level to get to.

ETA: Squeaky, don’t blame your mum for the ewwwwwy ear wash, that was all the vets doing!
Is he showing any signs of urinary infections? Neko got well north of 3 units and never had a UTI.

I am convinced that the vets in this town are not very smart. Well okay I shouldn't say that, but maybe they were trained to think differently. I'm fortunate that she makes house calls, and is a holistic vet. And at least she did make the call for the diabetes test. However she (and all the other vets) don't seem to be able to figure some things out very well.

I think she thinks 3 units is okay, but it should get his numbers straightened out. If not, then she thinks perhaps something else is wrong and is somehow contributing...... And as far as I can tell, no signs of urinary infections. He pees so much, though, I ought to buy stock in the litter company.

Well good night and thanks for checking in!
 
Back
Top