11/4 Toby's PMS=205 +5=74+6=75 +8=88 +9=114

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/4 Toby's PMS=273 +6=205 +8=204 PMS=205

Peg, what's your goal for him? Do you want to keep him in a particular range?

I'm thinking that I would probably go ahead and increase his dose in the morning to 12.5u if you don't see him come down into greens tonight.
 
Re: 11/4 Toby's PMS=273 +6=205 +8=204 PMS=205

I'm wondering if I messed him up by delaying his shot for 1 hr Sunday night. Got doing something and forgot to give his shot.
Am back tracking 15 min. to get him back on track. He stayed pretty much even today. Thought maybe the meter was off but tried it on my self and it worked fine. He's feeling good he came out and started playing by his self tonight. Do you think he is getting used to this dose? Will see how we make out tonight. Peg and Toby
 
Re: 11/4 Toby's PMS=273 +6=205 +8=204 PMS=205

One of the things to look for with any cat is to notice if/when a dose stops working for the cat. That's true whether you suspect a high dose condition or not.

On this dose, Toby had that nice green streak on the night of 10/31. It looks like after he cleared the bounce from that he's only gotten into blue numbers. He hasn't gone high, so i think it's ok to wait a little bit longer to see if he'll get there again, but I wouldn't want to wait too long. We know he's got some sort of insulin resistance going on, and waiting too long can make his body need even more insulin to get his blood sugar down. Gotta hit the sweet spot of when the right time to increase is going to be. I'd go for tomorrow morning if he were mine.
 
Re: 11/4 Toby's PMS=205 +5=74

Toby must of got the message for the dose increase . We are seeing green at + 5 tonight. He was starving so gave him some food. will test in an hour. Peg and Toby
 
Re: 11/4 Toby's PMS=205 +5=74+6=75

Great surfing Toby! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: And fantastic response to the dosecrease threat. :lol: Guess this dose is still working for him. :-D
 
Re: 11/4 Toby's PMS=205 +5=74+6=75 +8=88

Not a very good mama bean. Was going to test at +7 but laid down for a minute and woke up 2 hrs. later luckily he was coming
up instead of going down. Just gave another 2 teaspoons of food. Its been 2 hrs, since he last ate. He's been at least 4 hrs. in the green. Peg and Toby
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top