11/4 Simon PMPS 280 +4 211

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Update on Simon:
He continues to be the rainbow kitty, going all over the place with his numbers. Yesterday, he received his monthly Adequan shot for his arthritis and last night he posted one of his very lowest numbers ever -- a very green 35! He got lots of good fuds last night and his number this morning reflects the HC food he got. I didn't decrease his dose because historically, he has some good numbers for a day and then will go right back up. He doesn't hold it for very long. Fingers and paws crossed that this might be the time that it does hold!

I'm sorry I haven't posted in awhile. Unfortunately, I have been working 10+ hour days at work and also on the weekend. I can barely move when I get home. I am keeping up with everyone and enjoy reading your condos and will post when I can.

Have a wonderful day my good LL friends!!
 
Re: 11/4 Simon AMPS 352

Lucky to have caught him with that 35! So, this morning must be a bounce?
Clear the bounce Simon!
Take care Georgia, that's quite long hrs of work you are having! Careful with not taking the decrease. Rosy's the same with not holding decreased dose but this week, Ive learned it the hard way; difficult to get her bg to raise after I skipped a dose reducie. Better stay safe!
 
Re: 11/4 Simon AMPS 352

Those numbers last night earned a dose reduction. If he doesn't hold his reductions well, you can shave the dose.
 
Re: 11/4 Simon AMPS 352

Morning Georgia, I've missed you but know how hectic life can be for you. Wow and good catch on the 35. That sure was a waker upper! :shock: Take care of yourself and fit in some rest and play when you can. How are things going with your cousin? Hugs.
 
Re: 11/4 Simon AMPS 352

35! :shock: Crazy cat. And crazy hours. I hope it slows down a bit for you. Good to hear from you!
Liz
 
Re: 11/4 Simon AMPS 352

(((Georgia))) it's so great to see a Simon condo. I hope the adequan is helping his arthritis. How is Cleo doing?

I have to agree with Dyana. Here's a post I did on Reductions.

I'm sorry you are having to work so much. I hope you get some you time. I miss you tons, my friend. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/4 Simon AMPS 352

Morning Georgia! ~O) ~O)

it is good to see a Simon post, but also udnerstand on those 10+ hour days, 7 days a week. I hope things slow down some for you soon.

Good luck with the dosing. I so udnerstand your reasoning, as that is Mannie in a nutshell. I eventually ended up shaving his dose, that seemed to work better as far as holding reductions. Maybe a shave might help him even out a bit more.

Simon - come on down buddy. Mannie could use come company on the yellow floor. maybe you two guys could find the blue one together.

Enjoy your day Georgia. I hoe it is a good one.
 
Re: 11/4 Simon PMPS 280

Ok, I decided to follow Dyana, Helen, and Marje's advice and give Simon the reduction. Marje, I was thinking that others that have been here a long time go 3 times without a reduction if bg falls below 40. Thanks for the link about why I shouldn't do that. I am just frustrated with Simon's numbers not really budging and his dose keeps getting higher.

Ann, thanks for asking about my cousin. She is doing about the same and is still at the inpatient facility. We are hoping to find a place in Tallahassee for her that will only be about 2 hours from my sister. Right now, she is over 6 hours from me and 4 1/2 from my sister. Way to far to have to go on a weekend! We can't move her to Georgia because of all the Medicaid red tape.

Anne and Liz, thanks for your post. Yes, I have been working crazy hours and it just doesn't seem to be a stopping point soon. I just keep telling myself to "breathe"...

Marje, thanks also for asking about Cleo. She has her good days and bad days with her appetite. Right now, she is only wanting to eat dry food so that is what I'm giving her.

Michelle, Simon doesn't seem to be able to hit the blue floor today. He so wanted to be part of the Mannie Blue Group!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top