11/4 Simon AMPS 161

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Member Since 2013
gave .3u and we shall see where it takes him. It usually gives us green numbers on that pre shot but yesterday, he stayed over 100 all day on the same dose. May have to increase to .5 to get him back down. He was doing so well again without insulin but on the 5th day, he went over 130 again and we knew we had to give Mr. P some support. Hoping for a total remission soon since he is doing so well and is generally in the lower 100's at pre shot time, but still not quite there. Today is definitely higher than his usual at 161.
 
I really think you will get there, Joyce, but it may be some steps forward and some back. It's on a schedule only Simon and Mr. P get to arrange......Darn!
 
AMPS 161
+6 106
PMPS 157

While I am thrilled he is staying below 200 and has been for quite a while, he is still not there. Upped his dose a teeny bit tonight (a skinny half unit that I am calling .4) so we shall see if we can bring him below 100 tonight at nadir. Will monitor closely because it is a fine line at this point and we can cross it unknowingly by shooting these low numbers so being very conservative and careful. So far, he has been staying very much in safe zone so no issues with shooting on these lower numbers knock wood.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top