11/4 Kylee AMPS 157 +4 34 +5 65 +7 1/2 94 + PMBG 88

Kylee and Her Mom Renee'

Member Since 2018
7:15 DST (8:15 her regular time.) What I mean by this is she wanted her food and I ended up giving her .1 at 7:15. Her AMBG was 157. Gave her more food 9:50 (+3). Checked her @ 11:00 (+4) 34. Gave her FF grillers HC and honey. She ate 1/2 to 3/4 can. She is on my bed as I type this. Testing again soon. Good thing I did not go to church this AM. I am able to watch and test.
Poor baby having to go through this again. She is eating a little more. Keeping a watch on her
Current dosing scale:
  • shoot 0.25u if her BG is 175 or greater
  • shoot 0.1 if her BG is 125 - 174
  • skip shot if BG is less than 125
 
Last edited:
I have done nothing today but test and watch her and feed her. With her BG dropping that low in a short time she is wiped out. She sure likes to dip low on that micodose. So concerning for me.
Jill has been helping me and maybe we need a different plan. My instincts say to maybe next time retest after she eats. But I will not do anything until I get some guidance from all of you who gone this path before me.
 
Jill has been helping me and maybe we need a different plan.
Looks like Kylee wants to keep you on your toes! You didn't happen to retest that 34 did you? Whenever you get a number that's out of the ordinary, retest. It's possible to get a bad strip causing incorrect results.

In any case, Kylee is calling the shots (pun intended). Let's follow her lead. Withhold insulin for at least the next couple of days no matter what numbers she gives you.. Test at the usual times. If she's in blue numbers, feed and retest 3 - 4 hours later to see if she brings herself down. Post her numbers every day so we can keep an eye on her. If she's not ready to go OTJ, then we'll have to come up with another plan.

Ok, Kylee... show us what you can do! :D
Fingers crossed...
 
Looks like Kylee wants to keep you on your toes! You didn't happen to retest that 34 did you? Whenever you get a number that's out of the ordinary, retest. It's possible to get a bad strip causing incorrect results.

In any case, Kylee is calling the shots (pun intended). Let's follow her lead. Withhold insulin for at least the next couple of days no matter what numbers she gives you.. Test at the usual times. If she's in blue numbers, feed and retest 3 - 4 hours later to see if she brings herself down. Post her numbers every day so we can keep an eye on her. If she's not ready to go OTJ, then we'll have to come up with another plan.

Ok, Kylee... show us what you can do! :D
Fingers crossed...
Thank you Jill. I should have retested when I saw that low number. I just thought I needed to get food in her and some honey. Sounds like a plan.Test at usual times. With hold insulin no matter the numbers. In blue, feed and retest. Post numbers. Wrote it all down so I have in front of me. Come on Miss Kylee. We are together on this. Thank you Jill. You are amazing.:D
 
Back
Top