Skye & Jackson
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...335-8-349-11-356-pmps-342-2-350-4-289.270385/
Forgot to set an alarm to pick up the food 2 hours before shot time. Although from just the past couple of days, it doesn’t look like he food-spikes all that much, or at least not that immediately. I know he showed more of one when I was (briefly) trying to meal feed only… thank God I gave in to his howling because I didn’t know yet that you have to keep feeding DKA kitties! He is much happier now.
To answer the question that I saw was in play last night @Bron and Sheba (GA) , Jack gets two wet cans a day (though he usually -not always - leaves about 1/3 to 1/4 of each can because he gets full and won’t touch it later, so then I let another kitty have the leftovers) and nibbles on the Young Again in between. I wouldn’t say he eats a huge amount of it a day, but I’m not measuring it at the moment. He loves the stuff.
And yes I was basically doing the SLSG method before on my own, but then things got all screwy when I started getting his dose high enough, the liver started panicking, and then so did I.
I think we were almost to the tipping point too… so really not much has changed in his regimen at the moment, barring the couple days of lower doses he got in between. I think technically Jackson might be on a hybrid protocol…
Forgot to set an alarm to pick up the food 2 hours before shot time. Although from just the past couple of days, it doesn’t look like he food-spikes all that much, or at least not that immediately. I know he showed more of one when I was (briefly) trying to meal feed only… thank God I gave in to his howling because I didn’t know yet that you have to keep feeding DKA kitties! He is much happier now.
To answer the question that I saw was in play last night @Bron and Sheba (GA) , Jack gets two wet cans a day (though he usually -not always - leaves about 1/3 to 1/4 of each can because he gets full and won’t touch it later, so then I let another kitty have the leftovers) and nibbles on the Young Again in between. I wouldn’t say he eats a huge amount of it a day, but I’m not measuring it at the moment. He loves the stuff.
And yes I was basically doing the SLSG method before on my own, but then things got all screwy when I started getting his dose high enough, the liver started panicking, and then so did I.
I think we were almost to the tipping point too… so really not much has changed in his regimen at the moment, barring the couple days of lower doses he got in between. I think technically Jackson might be on a hybrid protocol…
Last edited: