11/4 Jack: 68@12.5hrs, 85@13.5hrs/amps reduced to 7.5u, 97@+1, 77@+3

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Yeah---I can't figure this cat out unless he's just responding to everyone's threats/cajoling....LOL

The time change move I planned went out the window with his numbers this morning. Wanted to complete the 1/2 hour move this morning so tomorrow morning we are back on track, but he was 68! Fed normal breakfast, stalled an hour, got an 85, shot an earned reduction dose of 7.5 units and have been monitoring since. He went up to 97, I started doing kitchen chores, and a friend stopped by with the last of the freshly grown catnip from the garden. So, chaos ensued, he ran around like a lunatic with the kittens, and about an hour ago he was down to 77. I'll be testing him again in about 5 minutes, I'm afraid to go out and start the yardwork, I won't be able to run in every hour to test...when he makes a decision to finally move his numbers, there's no slow. Hope everyone is having a good Saturday. Will try to check in a bit later with everyone.

Oh, and the vet never called about Buddy's results yesterday :(

Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...f-hour-later-278-4-351-8.283197/#post-3119915
 
Oh boy Christine, what a morning. I hope the rest of the day and tonight are more calm for you, Jack and the kitties.
I hope you get good news got Buddy.
Sending you a hug :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Afternoon Christine, Jack you are a piece of work :p
I'm glad he came up @+6 to 147.
Of course the vet didn't call yesterday about Buddy's labs , hopefully the vet will call on Monday. Congrats on the reduction. :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Hope you have a peaceful night ♥
 
Thanks all. He is currently 176@ +8, I'm going to give his ears a break and let him be until pmps time. Debating bumping up 30 minutes tonight and 30 minutes tomorrow morning, this time change thing is a mess due to his am number. If I just leave it be, it will be 2 hours off instead of 1. :banghead:
 
Back
Top