11/4 Gracie PMPS 300 +2 283 +4 314

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28958

Recap:
AMPS: 289
+2: 288
+3: 279
+5: 259
PMPS: 226
+2: 161
+4: 66
+4.5: 68
+5: 85
+6 80
+7: 86


Good morning Lantus Land....Yay..it's Thursday and one more day at TBP this week for me. HAPPY SWEET 16 JD!!!

WCR: Doing great!!! 4Ps n place. She had a decent night with DH at the helm although we learned that even 4% is too much for her; we thought with a 100 drop between +2 and +4, that 4% would slow her down but it looks like it might have stopped her. She did a really nice surf and I'm hoping she surfed to +8 or +9 at least..or longer. Our baby girl is the ONLY katze (for you, Celi) we've ever had that has chewed cords. I was amazed we got her through kittenhood. I thought she had started to grow out of it until I couldn't get the computer screen to come on last night (she likes to lay on the desk behind the flat screen). As we got to looking, we found she had chewed all the way through the rubber on the cord from the CPU to the screen. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile I am amazed she did not get eletrocuted! So, DH had to run to Best Buy last night and get a new cord so he could use the main computer for his pilot stuff today :lol: :lol:

Our thanks, again, to all of you who sent healing vines and snowflakes to Tobey and have asked about him. ALL of his tests came back negative except he had a high WBC indicating a bacterial infection so he is still on ABs. The one test I was worried about, his FeCV, came back the same as the last time: <1:400 which is the reference range; yes, you can get false negatives but the vet felt that since he was actively showing signs of URI, if it was from FeCV, we'd see some change to those numbers. As I type, he and Gracie are chasing each other with their tails up and bent...they are so funny together...like I imagine Gabby and Gizmo :lol:

Quick speed condos again today and will check in from work at lunch:
Maverick, Selkie, Ele's Blackie, MANNIE, Sooty, Rufus, Esmeralda, Pat's Shadow, Chester, Arnie, Buddy, Lanky, Powder; too many kitties on the pink floor or above!!! Come way down today!!!
Do Lou, Kahn, Angela's Blackie, Emma, Gabby, Milo: nice yellow...come on down to blue!!
Napoleon, Mr. Tinkles, Spot, Mowgli, Tray, Putty, Sara: Love the blues!! Good job
Checkers, Curry YAY!! Surf that :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
RAJA......low blue is good but you're stressing your mama out!
Binks...You gonna get a reduction!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
Muffin...I'm so proud of you my best gurlfriend!!! You are rockin' on DAY 13!!! I'm so excited!!
Tess and Kim's Shadow: didn't see your numbers girls...will check in later. Hope all is ok.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: to all the kitties and healing vines to sick ones!! Have a great day.
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261

I'm so glad Tobey is doing better and Gracie sure had some lovely numbers last night. Thanks for the recap of the kitties on the pink floor. I had no idea it was that crowded up there. I have no advice about the cords for Gracie, but I'm sure that frustrating. Actually, I just thought of something. Could you put something on the cords that tastes bad? Like bitter apple? Have a good Friday Eve, Marjorie.
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261

I KNOW!!! I'm working on it... :oops: :oops: ~~ Mannie

oh Gracie - a cord chewer! no no no sweet baby girl. ohmygod_smile she sure did have a nice night last night - YAY! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and a good start today too. Go Gracie!!!

Gracie! party at JD's I hope for his birthday!!!!!! :-D :-D We gots a cake to bake... cinnamon with crunchy cinnamon topping. You in? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261

Thanks for the kind wishes. Selk and I are still in our first week of this, so I'm still taking the numbers with a grain of salt. Once we get through our "stress" period I'll start trusting results! I'm finally getting a good blood sample on the first or second stick, so that should reduce both Selkum's and my stress levels tremendously! :smile:
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209

DH here- Well, 209 at +2. We're glad she didn't bounce too high after her green surf last night. Looking for at least some nice low blue nums today.
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209

Looking good Gracie, yeah mom was a bit slow this morning. I was waiting for the alarm and she didn't get up, I had to go back again. ohmygod_smile Make sure Tobey keep taking his meds, we need him for the KTS mascot. -- Tess
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62

DH here - Well I wasnt expecting that number. I think mamabeans question about a dose increase yesterday was premature. Fed a little 5% and will recheck in 30.
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62

wow, nice catch, FPGWGSOHDH ! (fighter pilot guy with great sense of humor DH).

tell marjorie i love her speed condo visiting technique. It's like speed dating without the crappy results... :lol:
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 4.5 47

47 at 4.5. gave some more 5% with a little 13% gravy. Recheck in 15.
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 4.5 47

Sounds like you've got everything under control. Don't you just love how these kitties always like to surprise us?
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +4.75 50

So.... 50 at 4.75. Gave her a tiny bit of 5% with a little gravy. She is so carb sensitive, hope I don't push her up too far. Just want her to get into the 60's and surf.
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +4.75 50 +5 51

cruising here about 50ish. Gave a little more 5/13% mix. Recheck in 30.
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +4.75 50

SOunds like a good plan to me. My Tori is very carb sensitive too. Just make sure to keep rechecking. I'm glad to hear Tobey is feeling better too. He's such a cutie.
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +4.75 50 +5 51

Barb - Thanks for keeping an eye on us. Marjorie and I are talking on the batphone after every poke. I take all help offered.
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +4.75 50 +5 51

No problem. You're doing really well. I bet Gracie is enjoying the extra little snacks she's getting. It's good that you're not over feeding her and checking frequently. If you think she's starting to feel full though you could always feed a bit higher carbs to keep her steady seeing you're still only at +5. When does she normally peak?
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +5 51 +5.5 77

Barb - I don't think I've ever known Gracie to be full :-D She is up to 77 at 5.5, and her nadir is around 6 to 7. Not feeding any more, but I'm going to recheck her in 30. She has done some late in the cycle turnarounds on us after her carb spikes wear off. By the way, Gracie is Canadian too. She was born in Toronto. Marjorie went up there to get her. May be a Canadian thing about carb sensitivity :-D
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +5 51 +5.5 77

Sounds like a good plan to me. So she's Canadian. That explains it all.
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +5.5 77 DOSE ?

Marjorie here....glad you all have been having a fine time while I've been working :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: DH doing awesome...she always does this to him. Bless his heart, he was up until almost 3 am with her this morning. Such an amazing daddy and hubby.

I am convinced that either Gracie or one of her sugarbaby cohorts is reading these condos. Someone mentions dose increase and she does a Mannie/Gabby/Tess dive!!

Barb...forgot to tell you that I found people from Buffalo area to be the FRIENDLIEST people...it was amazing!!!

Celi...love the acronym...you know how much the military loves acronyms :lol: :lol: DH is actually the funniest person I know. Thank God for that. Last thing I need would be to have married Donnie Downer. :lol: :lol:

QUESTION: ok...so our girl has had dose reductions twice from 1u to .75u and she has failed to hold them. She fell below 50, briefly today. From the Sticky:
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit.

Last go round, I dropped her from 1u to .75u per protocol and when she couldn't hold it, Libby agreed that I could just fatten it to .75f because I really wanted to try that...but it didn't hold either. So...should I just shave this reduction and if so...what is the difference between a skinny 1u and a fat .75?? If I am to reduce it, then I'll see what she does tonight....not sure if I'm up to shooting through the bounce again (IF she does bounce) like I did a couple weeks ago considering the lack of sleep anyone has gotten in our household this week between Tobey and Gracie.

YAY....we're in for JDs party and being on the kitchen krewe for the cake...YUMMM!!! Tobey is very excited about being mascot for KTS...he wants to know what he should do and should he wear his bush baby costume? Oh...wait...he looks like a bush baby WITHOUT a costume!
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +5 51 +5.5 77

Wow, what a great day for Gracie. Good job of keeping her surfing, Marjorie's DH. :-D

Oops, almost hit submit and saw Marjorie's back.....wonderful day for Gracie. :-D
now this will be bumped
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +5.5 77 DOSE ?

if gracie's not good at holding reductions, i'd shave the dose to a skinny 1unit if it were me.
line the plunger up with the bottom (side closest to the needle) of the 1unit mark on the syringe.
just my 2 cents...
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +5.5 77 DOSE ?

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I am convinced that either Gracie or one of her sugarbaby cohorts is reading these condos. Someone mentions dose increase and she does a Mannie/Gabby/Tess dive!!

Don't you know these kittehs all read the condos?? :lol: They know when we are talking about dosecreases ;-)
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +5.5 77 DOSE ?

Thanks for the bump, Barb and Celi, my friends!!

Jen...I know..they are sooo sneaky!

Jill...hmmmmm...here's what I've been doing for 1u:


so now I'm confused cause it looks to me like (in this pic from the BD site) the plunger is lined up with the bottom (needle side) of the 1u mark. So how does a skinny 1u compare to this? :? Thanks!!!
 

Attachments

  • 02260012_1.jpg
    02260012_1.jpg
    61.8 KB · Views: 959
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +5.5 77 DOSE ?

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Jill...hmmmmm...here's what I've been doing for 1u:


so now I'm confused cause it looks to me like (in this pic from the BD site) the plunger is lined up with the bottom (needle side) of the 1u mark. So how does a skinny 1u compare to this? :? Thanks!!!

If that's your 1U, then let the plunger just peak past the line toward the needle. That's what my sk 1 is, I can just start to see the plunger above (needle side) the line.
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +5.5 77 confus

blah! all this time i thought i was shooting 1u when i lined up the plunger to the middle of the 1u line! :lol:
if you've been lining up your 1u as shown (correctly - ha!) in the BD picture, you could draw a skinny 1u by drawing up 1u as you usually do and then express a single drop. call it a skinny 1 unit! practice til you're able to be consistent...
 
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +5.5 77 confus

Thanks Jen!!!! That makes sense as my fat .75u, the 1u line is almost in the "middle" of the plunger and my .75u looks like this:

Jill....you crack me up!!!! This microdosing has me :roll: :roll: Consistent??? I probably could be if I could remember from time to time what it looked like :lol: :lol:
 

Attachments

  • 3quartersunit.jpg
    3quartersunit.jpg
    5.4 KB · Views: 1,104
Re: 11/4 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 209 +4 62 +4.5 47 +5.5 77 confus

don't you just love micro-dosing? not... I think the key word here that Jill used is consistency - the same each time. I would have measured as you did... and where is that magnifying glass. :lol: :lol:

and once again I missed all the action here today. Kudos to cabanabean! awesome job once again DH. Congrats on the dosecrease - good luck with it, and more luck with measuring it. :-D

Gracie! That is so cool that Tobey is going to be our mascot for the KTS. WOOT! He is too cute - no costume needed. I am sooooooo excited! So - off to JD's - let's get this party started! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/4Gracie AMPS261 +2 209+4 62+4.5 47+5.5 77 +6 107 +7 1

Okay, we have fat and skinny 1u, down pat...now show us the f and sk .25 or .75 :lol:
 
Re: 11/4Gracie AMPS261 +2 209+4 62+4.5 47+5.5 77 +6 107 +7 1

Gabby and gizmo chase each other? Not often. Gizmo would love it but Gabby, not so much!!

Great day for Gracie.
 
Re: 11/4Gracie AMPS261 +2 209+4 62+4.5 47+5.5 77 +6 107 +7 1

Sorry I am so late in checking in on you guys but I wanted to stop by before going to bed so happy to hear about Tobey's test results and that he is feeling better that is just wonderful and look at Gracie's numbers lovely surf girl cat_pet_icon :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/4Gracie AMPS261 +2 209+4 62+4.5 47+5.5 77 +6 107 +7 1

What great numbers today!!! Moonie gets a sort of fat 0.75--Dont ask me how I figure it! sometimes it's a drop more, sometimes drop less--still 0.75! Moonie was on 0.1 for a while when she started--Oh well, that's where my eyesight went!!! Now I use reading glasses AND a giant magnifying glass--OY!!
Have a good night!
 
Re: 11/4Gracie AMPS261 +2 209+4 62+4.5 47+5.5 77 +6 107 +7 1

Mike really appreciated everyone's support today...thanks to all of you...the two Barbs, Jen, JILL, Michelle, Celi :lol: :lol:
Pat, Sienne, and Lisa...great to see you all tonight...now that we've "solved" the fat and skinny dilemna...kidding...I just hope I can figure
out how to be consistent. And I thought Gabby and Gizmo loved to play with each other!!
Roni...I have a magnifying glass but found that I can actually see it better with the naked eye as long as I take out my contacts and don't have my glasses
on :lol: :lol: How's that for backwards??

Gracie and Tobey are wrestling again as I write this.
He tries to hide behind stuff to jump out at her but he actually coos all the time and gives himself away. :lol: :lol:

So I gave a skinny 1u tonight...we'll see what that does. Hope everyone is having a lovely evening...I could definitely use the I-) I-) I-) I-) after
this week and DH...bless his heart...he's already hit the sack. He leaves at 5 tomorrow morning. At least he'll do the +9 (4:30 am) feed flip_cat flip_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top