11/4 Curry PMPS 85 +1.5-66, +2.0-67 +3-108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28928

All is well in CurryLand. +3 is her usual nadir....so now she just needs to learn to hold it.

Feeder training....she's getting the snacks out herself w/o me prompting her.....now if she'll only do that w/her meals. Might experiment today.....Have the feeder open at +7 and close at +9....come home and see she ate during that time....Will leave the feeder in the living room so she can hear it.

Looking forward to sleeping in on Saturday until 5:30AM...wooohooooo.

Happy Thursday to everyone.
 
Re: 11/4 Curry AMPS 99 +2-81 +3-65

nice start to curry's day, tena.

:lol: at the sleeping in.. i'm an earlier riser typically...but when i read all the remarks we make here about our schedules, i think "you know...folks are right...we in lantus Land are NOT like other people!"

hope you have a good day...

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/4 Curry AMPS 99 +2-81 +3-65

Happy Friday Eve, Tena. I was just looking at Currie's ss and she is getting some fantastic numbers. I hope your feeder training works. I guess I'm lucky - when I sleep in I don't have to get up until 5:45am. :lol:
 
Re: 11/4 Curry AMPS 99 +2-81 +3-65

look at Ms. Curry....looking good there!
I also had to :lol: at your sleeping in! I usually get up at 5:30 to go to work. During the weekends, if I don't have to get up to go work, I usually set the alarm for 6:15...Spot get's his shot 15 minutes later, but he's ok with that. Then btb....usually until 9 am, but lately I've been seeing something that looks like 10 am when I open my eyes!

Have a good day, and hope feeder training goes well!
 
Re: 11/4 Curry AMPS 99 +2-81 +3-65

I overslept today :roll: --Curry is doing great--Looks like feder training is going well, dont worry they do get it! Curry will be pawing at it real soon :lol: :lol:
Great Job you are doing!! Lovely numbers--SURF CURRY!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 11/4 Curry AMPS 99 +2-81 +3-65

Hi Tena,

Fantastic #'s for Curry! I too had to chuckle about the sleeping in. I am usually up at 3:30 during the week and sleeping in for me is at the latest 4:45. :smile:

Good luck with the feeder training.

Have a good day and enjoy your extra z's. I-)

jan and sara
 
Re: 11/4 Curry PMPS 85 +1.5-66, +2.0-67

Well...she got the dropsies.....gave her some food w/gravy at +1.5....and extra dinner at +2. Will test again at 2.5.....her "typical" nadir is at +3.


Experiment w/feeder this afternoon was aborted......the feeder didn't turn......came home at +9.....gave her some food....her BG was 104 ....at PMPS she was at 85.....will try giving her a snack tonight at +9 vs the usual +8......since she dropped nicely from +9 to +12.....

She now looks like she might be leveling off....not pacing or looking extremely alert....resting on the couch w/me....
 
Re: 11/4 Curry PMPS 85 +1.5-66, +2.0-67

Nice numbers for Curry...
you guys are making me so tired with this talk of those ungodly hours...
are you CRAZY????
:lol:
 
Well shoot....Live and learn...That was the first attempt w/a low preshot and her BG decreased so quickly after the shot.......I gave her gravy and extra food since I didn't know if she was going to drop more....guess not.....Wow....she shot up like a bullet....My screw-up....Lessoned her w/her and low numbers....

So tonight will try a snack at +9....see what she looks like in the morning....Wow....another 15 minutes more to sleep in...Wooohoooo.....Getting up 5:15am....Get to sleep in again tomorrow....

Pat...I've seen you pull all nighters.....Man, I totally can't do that.....You rock...I sleep. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top