11/4 Cinco PMPS 265 +2 242 +4.5 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
11/3 Recap:
1.0f units bid
AMPS: 224
AM+3.5: 207
PMPS: 218
PM+5.5: 227
PM+8.5: 198

Yesterday's Flat Yellow Condo

Ugh. This doesn't even look like my condo with so few tests yesterday! (Yes, I'm aware I overtest. I should probably join a twelve step group) I'm sure Cinco's ears are enjoying this run of flat yellowness, but I certainly am not. :sad: As usual, the timing stinks. If we weren't going away tomorrow, we'd be talking dosecrease. As it is, we'll be eliminating the "f" while we're gone to keep him safe with less testing. :YMSIGH: The upside is that Cinco is still doing really well - great appy, talkative, more active, wanting more attention, etc. He doesn't know his numbers aren't where we want them!

Thanks for visiting this morning, Ella and Ann. I appreciate the feedback very much on the syringes. I don't know if I am going to be able to talk Mark into switching to the Terumos, so I guess I'd better just learn to deal with the Relions. As I said, I don't shoot often - once or twice a month, maybe - so it's only right that he gets to choose the syringe he prefers.

In other news, Sasha ate a BIG breakfast of cat food this morning, with only a light dusting of kitty crack!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat I'm trying to contain my excitement, in case this was a one time deal. I'm also wondering if the Ondansetron I gave her last night played a part. She got it around 12:30 am and I fed her about 9.5 hours later, so it should have worn off by then, shouldn't it? Should I maybe try doing the same thing tonight and tell Kathy (cat sitter) to do the same?

I was only half an hour late to bowling last night, and they had my salad made and waiting for me (I call when I'm 10 minutes out so they get it ordered). Mark had a good night - I think he exceeded his average all three games, which he hasn't been doing lately. I think the team won two out of three games and took total pins. Right now "we" are at the top of the standings. It's a small league - just six teams of four bowlers, but we have a good time. I now have two other people on our team plus the guy in the snack bar hooked on my salad dressing! It's really comical to see us passing around the bottle and then I take it to Andre in the snack bar! He said he'd been smelling it on the dishes I bring back to him every week and just had to try it, so I made extra last week and now he wants some every week! I'll get us all healthy yet! (Once all the Halloween candy is gone... :roll: :lol: ).

Lots to do today to get ready to leave - litter box changing is up next. Luckily, it's a beautiful day - 60s now and low 70s later. Then I have to make a big batch of pomodoro sauce to use up tomatoes that won't last till we get back. Kathy will love that. Maybe some marinara, too, to freeze. bbl.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM.
 
Re: 11/4 Cinco AMPS 256 +3.5 233 +5.5 234 +7.5 256

I think Cinco is being very thoughtful to not dive prior to your trip. I'm glad you have someone take care of your cats that you are comfortable leaving. I wish I did too. I get the 12 step plan. I am a little worried to be leaving with a 77 but we did go 2 hours without food so all should be well. I hope you have a wonderful time.
 
Re: 11/4 Cinco AMPS 256 +3.5 233 +5.5 234 +7.5 256

That's definitely a flat yellow cat. Makes it easier for you to get thing ready for your trip. Sound like a whir of activity at your place today!

Great news that all the kitties are doing so well before you leave. That'll be a big relief on your trip.
 
Re: 11/4 Cinco AMPS 256 +3.5 233 +5.5 234 +7.5 256

Not great numbers but not terrible either. He'll be safe while you're gone. Overtesting? I didn't think that was possible and you're not even close anyways. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 11/4 Cinco AMPS 256 +3.5 233 +5.5 234 +7.5 256

The upside is that Cinco is still doing really well - great appy, talkative, more active, wanting more attention, etc. He doesn't know his numbers aren't where we want them!

And, if he knew where you wanted them, well...he's a cat. Good luck with that! Yes, he'll be safe.

(btw, Miss Polly still thinks yellow is the place called home! She also thinks her bean is the champion of unnecessary testing. Her bean agrees.)

Yea, Sasha! Cat food, kitty. It's what's for lunch, breakfast, dinner. And you're figuring that out!

Have a great trip.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/4 Cinco AMPS 256 +3.5 233 +5.5 234 +7.5 256

I know it's frustrating to see the higher numbers, but at least you won't have to worry about Cinco while you're gone. Yay for Sasha eating. I hope you have a good trip.
 
Re: 11/4 Cinco AMPS 256 +3.5 233 +5.5 234 +7.5 256

That's a flat yellow cat alright- but I thought that a flat yellow cycle sometimes precedes a dive down to green?? :? Have a good safe trip tomorrow- I am sure Cinco will be fine- it's funny, with Tiger too, she never seems to know her numbers aren't where we want them to be! :roll: Hooray for Cinco feeling better and for Sasha eating!! p.s. care to share your salad dressing, or is it a patented secret?
 
Re: 11/4 Cinco AMPS 256 +3.5 233 +5.5 234 +7.5 256

That sure is some flatness, but I'm positive Cinco will break out of it soon!! Cinco is feeling good, so that is what's most important. You'll be fine with holding off any dose adjustments until you get back.

Yay Shasha!!! I hope she continued to eat well for you all day long!!!
 
Thanks for visiting, Elise, Wendy, Carla, Liz, Ruth, Marilyn and Amy.

Cinco is still flat yellow. Marilyn, I guess he and Polly are now buddies. What a fickle cat. He's been hanging with Skooter and China forever and now he's following Polly around!

Sasha only ate a few bites of her dinner, so I broke out the baby food and she polished off the jar - about 3/4 full. I went ahead and gave her some Ondansetron. Her disdain for the cat food could be the choice of entree. It wasn't popular with anyone but Cinco (who will eat just about anything). I'll try again with some cat food shortly.

Amy, if he breaks out of this flatness, I hope he sticks to blue, and/or does it at night when Kathy is here! I'm not really worried, with her shooting 1.0 units. But then again, he is a cat! :roll:

Ruth, I'd be happy to share. It's actually my mother-in-law's recipe. I have no measurements, just ingredients. It's olive oil, rice vinegar, sesame oil, red wine vinegar, Lawry's seasoned salt and garlic powder. Basically, you start with the olive oil, add a dash of sesame oil, and add about as much red wine vinegar as oil. Then you add double the amount of red wine vinegar with the rice vinegar, and the seasoned salt and garlic powder to taste. None of these measurements are carved in stone - it's all to taste. I do recommend you use Nakano rice vinegar, "natural" flavor (green label) - I've tried others and it isn't as good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top