11/4 Chi Chi AMPS 328+3 191 PMPS 200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127892

Good morning! another cool morning here in SW Fl. Its supposed to be in the low 80s later though. Also another pink amps. Im on schedule now with the time change finally, so we will see how she does and if no improvement we will increase her dose. It is almost a week since we saw Mr. Greenie. I wonder if she may be going low overnight? I havent been giving her a +3 snack at night since she has been rising after pmps, but who knows. I will try to get a +5 tonight. Im off today, and if all goes well at work, Im taking Thursday off too :-D . Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 11/4 Chi Chi AMPS 328+3 191

Hi Laura. I'm finding that with Max his insulin sometimes doesn't kick in until +3. I'm feeding less at the pre-shot and it appears to be helping to prevent the big jump up from his food. Then I feed at +3 almost always. I bet Chi Chi is dropping during the night and that is why the bounce in the morning. You need your sleep to be able to work so maybe if you can stop the big swings in the beginning and end of the cycles it will help? I would try to always feed at +3 and see if it helps.
 
Re: 11/4 Chi Chi AMPS 328+3 191

Can't help with feeding advice. Polly's pretty much a grazer. I pick up her food two hours before testing, but she usually gets food throughout the day, after testing mostly. And I do feed at +3 leaving the left-overs out 'til I get home from work around +7.

Just really want to say I hope you had a good day off and hope you can swing a Thursday off, too.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top