11/4 Charms AMPS 387,+2 326,+4 227,+6 195,+8 207,PMPS 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Charms continues to improve. He was very Charming today, demanding a lot of attention! Needless to say I did not get very much done here. It is impossible to ignore Charms! Hopefully the higher numbers are because of the Clavamox. Vet still does not have the pills, so will continue with the liquid. Should I increase Charms insulin or wait until he is done with the Clavamox? Let me know what you think- Sam
 
Re: 11/4 Charms AMPS 387,+2 326,+4 227,+6 195,+8 207,PMPS 16

I don't have any advice, but you might want to use the little question mark icon and put a question in the header of your original post to get some expert eyes. I hope Charms feels better soon! We'll bump you to the top of the list...
 
Re: 11/4 Charms AMPS 387,+2 326,+4 227,+6 195,+8 207,PMPS 16

i think i would keep following the protocol through the antibiotic use. You've had 6 doses of 1.25u with a low nadir of 99 in there, so i think you could increase by .25u. if you wanted to wait to increase, you would hold up to another 4 cycles (total of 6-10 cycles on this dose). i think i'd probably increase if he were my charming kitter. :-D

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top