Re: 11/4 Charlie rebound check, day 3, +6.5:344, amps:432 2.
Charliemeow, ProZinc isn't an insulin that lasts for 12 hours like the Lantus that I have my cat on. Unfortunately, and if you take a look at her SS, she had a hypoglycemic episode on June 22nd, due to very high carb wet food (Hill's Prescription W/D), complete with 8.00u BID. On ProZinc. I had to immediately switch her food that night to Fancy Feast Turkey & Giblets, and immediately brought her unit down to 1u BID. Unfortunately, Blackie wasn't responding well to the ProZinc, despite the change in food. I could see that the doses were going to be increasing as time went on.
Taking a look at your SS, it appears to be reminiscent of what I've gone through with Blackie. It looks like that Charlie's not responding at all to the ProZinc. You COULD change his food to something with less carbs in it, and see if that works. The Fancy Feast that I have Blackie on has 3 in carbs, and it's quite good in the protein department (I forget what it is). The food is on Binky's old page:
http://binkyspage.tripod.com/CanFoodOld.html
Don't get the fish ones, unless you decide to feed it to him once a week. Fish is very high in mercury.
IF that's not working for you, then you may need to switch insulins altogether. Sometimes, insulins that are specifically made for cats work well on some cats, but not all of them. Mine is in the small percentage of the cat insulins not working well on her. Unfortunately.
With regards to Charlie, bring him back up to 4u BID, change his food gradually, and hold that dose for about 6 cycles or more to give it a chance to work. If not, try increasing the dose again. If you don't see any improvement (#'s going down for instance), by about the 3rd increase in dosage, either the insulin isn't working (potency depletion like someone on here mentioned), or you may need to try a different type of insulin.