11/4, Binie AMPS 378, +3 395, +6 366

Heike & BInie

Member Since 2024
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-3-binie-amps-297-3-274-7-5-141.295441/

Good evening,

I think Binie is about to clear a bounce and after a high cycle today she is going down nicely. I think at +3 we might see blue numbers again. So we'll see if fattening the dose makes a difference.

Happy this time her sensor works really well and I know it will wake me up if needed.

Hope everyone has a good start in the week and a nice afternoon! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-3-binie-amps-297-3-274-7-5-141.295441/

Good evening,

I think Binie is about to clear a bounce and after a high cycle today she is going down nicely. I think at +3 we might see blue numbers again. So we'll see if fattening the dose makes a difference.

Happy this time her sensor works really well and I know it will wake me up if needed.

Hope everyone has a good start in the week and a nice afternoon! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike and Binie!
Go Binie, clear the bounce calmly with no drama, please. Especially at night! Take your sweet time.
We send you calm vibes for a peaceful and boring night!

Hope you get some cuddles and purrs tonight :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike and Binie!
Go Binie, clear the bounce calmly with no drama, please. Especially at night! Take your sweet time.
We send you calm vibes for a peaceful and boring night!

Hope you get some cuddles and purrs tonight :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank you so much Staci! :bighug::kiss::bighug:I read your post to Binie and I hope she will listen. So far it doesn't look like any drama. Just gently going down. Hope we all have a peaceful and boring night! :bighug::cat::cat::bighug:
 
Yay Binie! I’m so happy she’s feeling better and getting good numbers; my boys and I send positive wishes for a peaceful night with perfect BG (and some chin scratches for Miss Binie of course!)

how did you know she was going to clear her bounce? And has she decided to like the cranberry treats yet? I like to snack on craisins (dried cranberries) and now I think of her everytime I open the bag :)

edit: also good job with the sensor!
 
Yay Binie! I’m so happy she’s feeling better and getting good numbers; my boys and I send positive wishes for a peaceful night with perfect BG (and some chin scratches for Miss Binie of course!)

how did you know she was going to clear her bounce? And has she decided to like the cranberry treats yet? I like to snack on craisins (dried cranberries) and now I think of her everytime I open the bag :)

edit: also good job with the sensor!

Thank you so much Colleen! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I like dried cranberries in my muesli too! :) I wouldn't say Binie LIKES the the cranberry pills but yesterday she accepted them in her favourite sticks. I wanted to grind them but I was too lazy yesterday and was surprised it worked. I think the main difference was, that I gave it as a snack and not after her dinner. So she was a bit more hungry again, that helped. I will try that again tonight.

Yes, I suspected Binie would break her bounce when she went lower before the shot. And I also read, that sometimes you have a high cycle before a low cycle. So I thought it might happen. I would love to say that I am always good in predicting what she does but usually I am completely lost. :rolleyes: I hope Methos comes down gently today and you can rest a bit. :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Those blues and greens were nice yesterday evening! I hope she breaks her bounce soon now :bighug:
I give Bella pills (Plavix, since her blood clot in September) which taste really bad. i put them in a g=clear gelule and then roll it in cream cheese (Kiri, in Europe). She likes the taste of the cheese so she swallows. i hold her with her mouth shut, she does not like that part!
 
Those blues and greens were nice yesterday evening! I hope she breaks her bounce soon now :bighug:
I give Bella pills (Plavix, since her blood clot in September) which taste really bad. i put them in a g=clear gelule and then roll it in cream cheese (Kiri, in Europe). She likes the taste of the cheese so she swallows. i hold her with her mouth shut, she does not like that part!

Thank you Cecile! Good idea with the gelatine capsules and the cream cheese! Binie loves cream cheese... I could never hold her mouth shut! She would freak out and I would lose my hand. :facepalm: But I think cream cheese makes it more likely she cooperates! :)
 
I kneel behind her, she's between my knees and I hold her chin. She usually puts her paws on my hand but swallows faster now. At the beginning she would keep it still for a long time and then spit it out :facepalm: the ER vet gave me the idea of cream cheese, and she also gave me the gelatine capsules.
 
I kneel behind her, she's between my knees and I hold her chin. She usually puts her paws on my hand but swallows faster now. At the beginning she would keep it still for a long time and then spit it out :facepalm: the ER vet gave me the idea of cream cheese, and she also gave me the gelatine capsules.

You are really brave! I watched quite a lot of videos how to pill your cat but I just can't make it work. Maybe I am too nervous and she senses it. But she immediately tries to bite me and develops enormous power, if I try to force her to do something. Thank god, at the moment bribing works quite good. Like Bella, she is also very food motivated. :cat:
 
Back
Top