11/3MAX AM107+3/56+4/49/55+5/56 PM 152/205+3/174+6/159

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127825

I'm got purrs and head butts this morning and have a hungry cat but he sounds like he wants to get rid of some fur. Hopefully it will go down and out although I'm not sure which way is better to get rid of it

Yesterday's mom visit was sad because I couldn't get her to go out and she is depressed. I think the pain from the compression fracture is getting better but she is still so discouraged.

Prayers and vines to all beans and kitties in need. Have a great blue and green week everyone!
 
Re: 11/3 MAX AMPS 107

Oh, Elise, I'm so sorry your mom's having such a tough time. Sure makes life hard and stressful. Lots of vines. Prayers. Light.

Now, Max. Help out by being a good boy. Headbutts are good.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/3 MAX AMPS 107

Morning, Elise ~O)

Max is looking wonderful! I hope that he surfs easily, and steadily for you. :-D

I'm sorry to hear that your Mom is discouraged. She'll be back outside soon, and I'm sending tons of healing vines for her to make a full and speedy recovery. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/3 MAX AMPS 107

Nice start this morning, Max! Maybe a dip in the lagoon today? Many vines for DM, hope she's out and about soon.
Liz
 
Re: 11/3 MAX AMPS 107+2/77

Yep, he's taking a dip. Now surf it PLEASE and don't go much deeper!! Thanks for the visits and well wishes Liz, Angela, and Marilyn.
 
Re: 11/3 MAX AMPS 107+2/77+3/56

Just fed him more 9%. Wondering if I should feed some hc or see what he does?
 
Re: 11/3 MAX AMPS 107+2/77+3/56

Is the 9% higher carb than the usual food you feed him?

I'd probably stick with that unless he dropped below 50...just remember that you don't want to feed too much in case he does drop below 50 and you need him to eat

It's always such a balancing act! Feed enough to keep them safe but not too much so they won't eat if we need them too! No wonder we're all crazy....lol

Hop up on that surfboard Max! You're worrying your mamabean!
 
Re: 11/3 MAX AMPS 107+2/77+3/56

Hi Chris. He generally gets 3-4% unless he drops. I'm wanting him to earn a reduction but since he is doing well I've been wisely advised to prevent him from dropping under 50 for awhile longer. We are praying that he will stop the bouncing, flatten out, and then earn reductions.
 
Re: 11/3 MAX AMPS 107+2/77+3/56

That's what I was suggesting...that if the 9% keeps him above 50, I'd probably stick with that for now

If he really wants to earn the reduction, he's going to, but hopefully the extra carbs will keep him up above 50
 
Re: 11/3 MAX AMPS 107+2/77+3/56+4/49

He dropped to 49. I just gave him some gravy. He gave me absolutely no indication. He was sleeping and didn't ask for food. Max was under 50 on 10/9 and 10/13. With starting insulin almost a year ago, off for about 3 weeks in December, and on for real with home testing starting in January, do I decrease, or hold if he doesn't drop under 40? If I decrease, by how much? Thanks.
 
Re: 11/3 MAX AMPS 107+2/77+3/56+4/49 Dosing advice for tonig

Oh I hate when they do that!!

Since Max has been diabetic about a year, you could wait to take the reduction until he drops below 50 three times (or below 40 once) ...it also depends on how hard it is for you to keep him above 50 (once he's back over it)....If it's hard to keep him above 50, you'd probably want to go ahead and take the reduction

As for tonight's dose, it's too soon to say since he could bounce this afternoon...if he does a big bounce, you'd probably want to continue with the same dose (shoot through the bounce) and then reduce tomorrow IF you decide to reduce

I'm sure you'll get some other opinions before shot time

Come on now Max....time to come up a little
 
Re: 11/3 MAX AMPS 107+2/77+3/56+4/49 Dosing advice for tonig

Thanks, Chris. This is his third time under 50 but if he comes up easily I could wait for an under 40. Julie has suggested I try to prevent the reduction a little longer so I'll see how he does and maybe wait for an under 40. WAe've been done the 3 times under 50 earlier than most because I test a lot and because he is both a bouncer and doesn't hold reductions so far. I did get some much needed sleep last night. It will be interesting to see if he bounces. I'm hoping he won't or it will be a mini one but I think that will depend on how much hc he needs to keep him up.
 
Re: 11/3MAX AMPS 107+2/77+3/56+4/49/55Dosing?+5/56+5.5/63+6.

China's the same way...she had failed her reductions too so now she really has to prove she needs it by dropping below 40 (which she did yesterday)

Max is looking great so far! Hopefully Mr. Liver isn't paying attention and he'll continue to surf those pretty numbers!
 
Re: 11/3MAX AMPS 107+2/77+3/56+4/49/55Dosing?+5/56+5.5/63+6.

Hi Elise.

Looks like Max is thinking about that reduction, but not quite sure he wants it! :mrgreen: It's so hard to make these decisions, isn't it? I'd hold off, assuming he continues to surf as he is now. The longer you can wait, the better the chance it will stick - at least, that's what I've been told.

Sending lots of healing vines and prayers for your DM, and hugs for you.
 
Re: 11/3MAX AMPS 107+2/77+3/56+4/49/55Dosing?+5/56+5.5/63+6.

To me this looks like a clear case of shoot low to stay low and Mr. Max had another beautiful looking cycle! This is such a tricky dance isn't it?? Good luck with whatever decision you make on Max's dose and fingers crossed for only a mini bounce!

I am sending tons of prayers and healing vines for your mom- My FIL had many compression fractures, they hurt and take forever to heal.
 
Re: 11/3MAX AMPS107+2/77+3/56+4/49/55Dosing+5/56+5.5/63+7.5

It looks like Max is keeping things interesting today. I'm not sure on the dose. If he's not holding reductions, :YMHUG: :YMHUG: and you are around to monitor, maybe hold the dose and see what he does tonight and tomorrow. Sending prayers for your mom.
 
Re: 11/3MAX AM107+2/77+3/56+4/49/55 DOSE? 5/56+5/63+7/71 PM

I gave him the same dose. We will see what happens. Probably he will bounce since I'm so worried.
 
Re: 11/3MAX AM107+2/77+3/56+4/49/55 DOSE? 5/56+7/71 PM PS 15

i was on earlier but somehow missed that you wanted help with the dose tonight. i think with the 154 you were good to go with the same dose. The next time you get this same kind of cycle, though, i suspect you might need to go ahead and reduce some. You don't want the depot to get too large for his needs. I think you have a good instinct for him - trust what you know about how he responds.

Fingers crossed he doesn't do any significant bouncing.

Sorry your mom is having such a struggle. It's hard becoming old.
 
Re: 11/3MAX AM107+2/77+3/56+4/49/55 DOSE? 5/56+7/71 PM PS 15

Thanks, Julie. Yea, I saw you were on but figured you missed my post. He might be starting a bounce but I'm not sure yet. I suspect he won't drop low tonight though. I was surprised he came down during the night last night.
 
Re: 11/3MAX AM107+3/56+4/49/55+5/56+7/71PM 152/205+3/174

i was working on that long information post and fussing with it for more than an hour. probably why i showed online but didn't see your post.

looks like Max's bounce might be not too high and not too long! :-D
 
Re: 11/3MAX AM107+3/56+4/49/55+5/56+7/71PM 152/205+3/174

I didn't know what you were talking about Julie. That is a really great informational post. I'll look tomorrow to see if any of the ones I have bookmarked might be good additions. Well done.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top