macal
Member Since 2012
Good morning everyone.
Fairly new to this. If you have time could you check Molly's spreadsheet and let me know if I should have shot? I was nervous about not being home to check her
BG if she went hypo today. I will be home for a +5 but that's all. It's really a catch 22.....so worried I'll overdo it and she'll go hypo, but if I underdo it then I'm hurting her organs with the high BG and risking DKA! ACK! nailbite_smile
Yesterday's data:
AMPS 284
0.5 U given (lantus)
+5 249
+10 189
PMPS 309
0.5 U given
+3 185
+6 65 (food given and I didn't sleep much checking on Molly)
Today's data
AMBG 122
no shot
+1.5 343
The full spreadsheet is attached as well. Haven't been doing this long so I'm still sorting out how Molly responds to this insulin. I had been thinking of going up to 0.75 but after last night, am not so sure.
Thank you in advance for any thoughts you have. It's nerve wracking shooting low numbers!
Fairly new to this. If you have time could you check Molly's spreadsheet and let me know if I should have shot? I was nervous about not being home to check her
BG if she went hypo today. I will be home for a +5 but that's all. It's really a catch 22.....so worried I'll overdo it and she'll go hypo, but if I underdo it then I'm hurting her organs with the high BG and risking DKA! ACK! nailbite_smile
Yesterday's data:
AMPS 284
0.5 U given (lantus)
+5 249
+10 189
PMPS 309
0.5 U given
+3 185
+6 65 (food given and I didn't sleep much checking on Molly)
Today's data
AMBG 122
no shot
+1.5 343
The full spreadsheet is attached as well. Haven't been doing this long so I'm still sorting out how Molly responds to this insulin. I had been thinking of going up to 0.75 but after last night, am not so sure.
Thank you in advance for any thoughts you have. It's nerve wracking shooting low numbers!