11/30 Zeke +10.5=40;PMPS=72;+15.5=296 No Shot - BAD CALL

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Very unprecedented cycle this AM. Well Zeke started at 300 AMPS. Nadir is typically around 6.5 but today nadir not until +10.5 Here's a recap of what happened today:

AMPS = 300
+ 3 = 187
+5.5 = 118
+ 8 = 73
+8.75 = 51 (Fed 12% and 17% gravy with a little 4% to get him to eat)
+9 = 53
+9.5 = 47 (Fed 12% with a little 4% to get him to eat)
+10 = 52
+10.5 = 40 (Fed 17%)
+11 = 56
+12 = 72

Decided to skip the shot - didn't have the nerves to deal with (potential) fight with the numbers. We'll see what happens tonight and were he's at come AMPS. Despite history of failed reduction, we'll reduce by 0.25U to 1.75U come next shot.

Zeke's previous condo
 
Re: 11/30 Zeke +10.5 = 40; PMPS = 72 No Shot

Busy day for you Laura. :shock: :mrgreen: Good plan to skip as that PS would have been food influenced due to his late cycle diving. :o Given the amount of food you had to give to steer and that he still went down, a decrease is a good idea. Sometimes cats need to go up to go down. Paws crossed he'll do better at 1.75U this time.

Small favor to ask - could you update the SS with the latest data? Thanks.
 
Re: 11/30 Zeke +10.5 = 40; PMPS = 72 No Shot

Heaven forbid they should be consistent - cats! Glad you were following along closely. I guess Zeke just likes to keep you on your toes. Good luck with the reducie!
 
Good luck with the reduction, Laura. Skipping the shot also gives you an idea of what he might do when you skip a shot :-D

I'd take advantage of it and do something fun....like sleep :lol:
 
POOEY! Went ahead and gave Zeke 2u at AM 12/1. Will decrease to a shaved 2 as suggested on 11/24 when Zeke dropped to 41 (see here: Shaved 2 advice).

Since I felt that Zeke most likely went low on 11/24 due to a breaking bounce, I decided to keep Zeke at 2u since his numbers hadn't been that great on 1.75u and he'd had a failed reduction in the past. I figured I'd try the 2U and wait to see another < 50 before taking the decrease. Zeke did have a shaved 2u at AM 11/27 (as per the advice on 11/24) and again at PM 11/28 (due to miscommunication with DH who gave him the shot). Otherwise, Zeke has been getting 2u from 11/24 through 11/30 AM. Well, here's the second <50 event so I do feel I should reduce. However, I'm thinking I'll reduce just to a shaved 2.0u as Marje had suggested back on 11/24.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top