11/30 Tiki PMPS 310, +4 35, +6 280,

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/30 Tiki AMPS 331, +3 291,

come on down, Tiki!

What are your thoughts on dosing? I would love to see his numbers come down, but since Tiki has hit 50s on this dose, increasing the dose would require additional monitoring. You would need to be able to intervene as needed to keep the numbers from tanking. Yes/No/Maybe? ;-)
 
Re: 11/30 Tiki AMPS 331, +3 291, +10 270,

Tiki has been a starvin' marvin all day. I've got 90 mins til shot time and he is sitting here cuffing at me for dinner.

Dosing advice...Hold at 4 or move it up???

Monitoring is not a problem.
 
Re: 11/30 Tiki AMPS 331, +3 291, +10 270 Dosing Advice Pleas

i think i won't muddy the waters with my thoughts, tonya, since Libby's brought it up with you and may have more thoughts on it. here's the part of the protocol that deals with increasing:

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 11/30 Tiki AMPS 331, +3 291, +10 270 Dosing Advice Pleas

Do the greens he had count for anything? Or do the 3 days since of 200's mean more?
 
Re: 11/30 Tiki PMPS 310, Dosing Advice Please

the point I was trying to make is that dosing is pretty much in your court right now. Increasing the dose might help bring the numbers down, but if so it might bring *all* of the numbers down, not just the high ones. You already know this dose is capable of bringing Tiki to the 50s, so there is some risk. If you understand the risks and are confident that you can manage them, go for it. You'll need to do whatever it takes to make sure he doesn't go too low. If you can't do that, then you can wait and see if the numbers settle out to be high and flat or if they drop again.
 
Re: 11/30 Tiki PMPS 310, Dosing Advice Please

I think I will wait a couple of more cycles to see what happens. I get nervous upping the dose and then having to go to work and worrying that he falls super low and I'm not there to catch it. How long is too long to hold the dose at 4?
 
Re: 11/30 Tiki PMPS 310, Dosing Advice Please

there's no set length of time for holding a dose - it's all about the nadirs you're getting on any given dose.
 
Re: 11/30 Tiki PMPS 310, +4 35, Dosing Advice Please

+4 = 35 @-) :shock: nailbite_smile :mrgreen:

Jeeze Louise. Glad I stayed put at 4.
 
Re: 11/30 Tiki PMPS 310, +4 35, Dosing Advice Please

Good catch Tonya! :shock: :shock: :shock: :mrgreen: Looks like he wants to go back to 3.75 instead. Come on up please Tiki - point made.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top