11/30 Tess AMPS~222 PMPS~204 +3~221 +6~60 +8~85 +11~123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
11/29 Condo
11/29 RECAP:
AMPS~51 fed 1oz, 3.2% Raw mix (NV Raw Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .45u (.675mm)) Lev, Pet Dophilus
  • +1:30~78
    +3~50 fed .5oz 7% Precise Mixed Grill, 38 kcal/oz, 206mg phos/100kcal. w/drop Honey
    +4~58 fed .15oz 7% Precise Mixed Grill, 38 kcal/oz, 206mg phos/100kcal.
    +5~56 fed .2oz 7% Precise
    +6~52 fed .2oz 7% Precise
    +7~57 fed .2oz 7% Precise
    +8~63
    +10~66
PMPS~86 fed 1oz 3.2% Raw mix (NV Raw Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .45u (.675mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +2~211 fed .5oz 5% Pinnacle Chicken & Oceanfish, 35kcal/oz, 175mg phos/100kcal.
    +5:30~211 fed .5oz 5% Pinnacle Chicken & Oceanfish, 35 kcal/oz, 175mg phos/100kcal.
    +11~212
AMPS~222 fed 1oz 3.2% Raw mix (NV Raw-Chicken/Precise Mixed Grill), 51kcal/oz, 149mg Phos/100 kcal. .45u (.675mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus

Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Thank you Elsa! Tess had an incredible run again yesterday, I think this may be the new fave dose! So far a nice yellow bounce too! :-D :-D

We're going to roast our turkey today, just a small one. We both want turkey left overs! :roll: :lol: :lol: The furkids are excited too.

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club, have a beautiful dayeveryone. Vines to all the kittehs in need of them and hugs to all their beans.
 
Re: 11/30 Tess AMPS~222 +3~329 +6~291

come on down from there, Tess!

I have a question. Are you shooting a different dose AM and PM? Spreadsheet says 0.45u for everything, but the last several condos say 0.5u in the recap. Just checking...

I'm studying Tess' spreadsheet and actually wondering if she might be over dose. I see a 39 with no reduction (and see a couple of other times recently when you didn't reduce for 30s). Your condo says the 39 was after some honey too. I know what you're trying to do, but it doesn't seem to be working so well anymore. I wonder if a better tactic for Tess might be to give her the reduction and try to not let her get quite so low. Besides, once a cat hits 30s, there's really no choice other than to reduce, even if you end up needing to go back up again eventually. I would give it a try and see what happens.

The "healing" range is said to be anywhere under about 120. Lower isn't necessarily better within that range, so if she could be around 80-100 she might do great. Who knows, she might bounce just as much from that but it would be interesting to know.

What are your thoughts?
 
Re: 11/30 Tess AMPS~222 PMPS~204

:oops: :oops: :oops: OOPS! WE cut and paste the recap and I guess I missed the first AMPS , fixed it.

That last 39 was so soon after her last reduction and Tess has not held reductions well lately I thought that we would see if she went down again. And w/ that huge bounce the next morning I really didn't want to go down then. We'd love to see her surfing the blues but she just wants to go up or down. We have raised her carb % up slightly to see if that would help even things our, but so far no luck. Her bounces are getting shorter though.

You think we should take the reduction still?
 
Re: 11/30 Tess AMPS~222 PMPS~204

Gosh Ann, I'm amazed you fed that AMPS/51 with 3.2% - that should get you a balls of steel award for sure! :o :shock:

Tess, how about another dip in the Lagoon? You were just there, but Tigger's overdue for a good swim - maybe if you go first he'll follow.......
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top