11/30 Stella AMPS/159 +4/39 +5/54 PMPS/272

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Well, I just got back from NYC and the Hurricane Irene mess. My sister had to get a vet tech from the vet to come over and teach her how to give Stella insulin injections while I was on the East Coast. It all worked out, and instead of Stella missing 6 shots, she only missed one. Her schedule was a bit wonky (late/early) but she got her meds! In the end...we did the best we could for Stella and my two kitties at home seemed to enjoy the variety of their caregivers. I missed them terribly, and my sister coming to the rescue lifted a lot of anxiety from my shoulders.

Everything is in it's place. Stella and Boo seem extra happy (hey, what's going on here...didn't they miss me?) All is well in their world. I am not sure how this dose is doing since I have no data, and the doses have overlapped.

I hope everyone is well!
 
Re: 11/30 Stella AMPS/159 +4/39 +5/54

Thanks everyone for the well wishes. I am so glad to be back!

Stella shocked me at +4/39. Luckily, I know how to get her BG up quick. I will keep testing to make sure she is out of the woods and not just from a food spike.

I will be taking her dose down .25 for this evening's shot. I will have to see how that fares. She might need a .5 reduction. 39 is way too low for my 'hyper' girl Stella.

It looks like Stella is on a mission. She is going to beat this with or without me. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/30 Stella AMPS/159 +4/39 +5/54

Welcome back!

I would not reduce more than 0.25u. If shot times were inconsistent, you might be seeing the effects of what amounted to an early shot. Once everything stabilizes, you'll have a better idea about dose.
 
Re: 11/30 Stella AMPS/159 +4/39 +5/54

Yes Sienne. I am only going to reduce by .25, what I meant was it may be two quick .25 reductions depending on the data that I get in the next few shots. Thanks for the welcome back! :-D
 
Yes Libby and Lucy, Stella and Boo are very happy I am home and you can see it in Stella's BG #'s.

She has taken a big bounce today from her nadir of 39 to her PMPS of 272. That is a huge spread for Stella...so hopefully this dose reduction won't complicate the roller coaster ride. Cross your fingers that she starts surfing a smoother wave.

Have a good night everybody!
 
that 39 must've woken you up and gotten your attention! :shock: wowser!

glad you got through the hurricane action safely and are back home with your stella!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top