11/30 Simon AMPS 149 - fed and retested..

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
AMPS 149
+30 mins (with food) 134

No shot...he was dropping.

Just did a +3 after he ate half a can of FF mixed grill classics

Result? 80! :mrgreen: dancing_cat cat_pet_icon :RAHCAT :thumbup
 
No question his pancreas is helping out. Can you lower the carb count of his food? Sometimes, but not always, just a little lower carb count helps. Keep the numbers lower as they go OTJ.

I am going to guess he is pretty consisitent with the higher amps because he doesn't wake up to eat at night, but I don't know how you change that......
 
I posted a question on the health board about his higher pre shot numbers and so far, the one response is to keep on course with my OTJ trial since his pancreas is working for sure. I am hesitant to change his food as he is eating well AND he goes nice and low on this food (just tested at +4.5 and he is at 64!!) so I think he is just high when he has not eaten for a little bit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top