11/30-Scratchie-AMPS -299 - Dose Question?

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday

Good morning all! Thanks Rhiannon, Carla, Mary and Melissa for stopping by and your words of encouragement. I feel like a heel today. DH has been diagnosed with severe PTSD (Vietnam) and is finally getting some help 40+ years later. Apparently the testing of Scratchie - even though it is a minute amount of blood - is triggering some bad things for him. I had no idea. So, I'll have to survive days at work without tests on my boy. When I am concerned with numbers or feel that I need to check on him, I will leave work and do that. The boss is great about it, the paycheck won't be so great!!! I'll have to just keep up my testing on the weekends and nights, then when I am worried, head home during the day.

For all of you that have family members, friends or anyone you know who have given so much of themselves to keep us safe and free by serving our country - thank you. Watching him go through this is heartbreaking, even though I know it will get better. We promised last night - no more fighting and I promised him that I won't pressure him on testing Scratchie, as I honestly had no idea this was a 'trigger' for him. It took the psychiatrist to tell us! :cry:

Recap of yesterday:

AMPS - 312
PMPS - 376 - DH wasn't home so I think there is food in this. He had appointments at DAV, VA Hospital and therapy. I couldn't get away yesterday as a meeting was called I had to attend.
+6-311
+9.5 - 273

AMPS - 299

Wondering if I need to do another increase or see how he does on this dose. Let me know your thoughts please.

Thanks! ((Hugs)) and prayers to all LLers that need them. Hope everyone stays safe.

Jo
 
I am so sorry to hear about your DH. That is really rough. However, don't fret. My DH does not test daily and I work full time. I just use the weekends to do my curves and am more conservative with my dosing. It can be done.

No dosing advice from me. Have a great great day!
 
Yep I agree with Sienne on the increase. Also my DH isnt great at testing, he has problems getting blood (he is red green colour blind which seems to cause an issue) so I am starting to just get him to do AMPS and thats it. Sorry to hear about your DH..
 
Everything seems to be getting more and more challenging lately.
Wasn't there supposed to be a time when things got better? :YMSIGH:
Keeping y'all in my prayers that one day at a time... we'll all muddle thru....
 
I'm sorry to hear about your DH. At least you both know what was going on now and he can get some treatment. I will keep him in my prayers.

I don't have any way to test Furball during the day while I am at work. It is not always easy, but it can be done. I just leave extra food out for her if she has a low yellow or blue AMPS. I try to do curves and get some night tests in on the weekends. Hopefully you'll see some lower numbers for Scratchie soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top