S
Scratchie'smom
Yesterday
Good morning all! Thanks Rhiannon, Carla, Mary and Melissa for stopping by and your words of encouragement. I feel like a heel today. DH has been diagnosed with severe PTSD (Vietnam) and is finally getting some help 40+ years later. Apparently the testing of Scratchie - even though it is a minute amount of blood - is triggering some bad things for him. I had no idea. So, I'll have to survive days at work without tests on my boy. When I am concerned with numbers or feel that I need to check on him, I will leave work and do that. The boss is great about it, the paycheck won't be so great!!! I'll have to just keep up my testing on the weekends and nights, then when I am worried, head home during the day.
For all of you that have family members, friends or anyone you know who have given so much of themselves to keep us safe and free by serving our country - thank you. Watching him go through this is heartbreaking, even though I know it will get better. We promised last night - no more fighting and I promised him that I won't pressure him on testing Scratchie, as I honestly had no idea this was a 'trigger' for him. It took the psychiatrist to tell us! :cry:
Recap of yesterday:
AMPS - 312
PMPS - 376 - DH wasn't home so I think there is food in this. He had appointments at DAV, VA Hospital and therapy. I couldn't get away yesterday as a meeting was called I had to attend.
+6-311
+9.5 - 273
AMPS - 299
Wondering if I need to do another increase or see how he does on this dose. Let me know your thoughts please.
Thanks! ((Hugs)) and prayers to all LLers that need them. Hope everyone stays safe.
Jo
Good morning all! Thanks Rhiannon, Carla, Mary and Melissa for stopping by and your words of encouragement. I feel like a heel today. DH has been diagnosed with severe PTSD (Vietnam) and is finally getting some help 40+ years later. Apparently the testing of Scratchie - even though it is a minute amount of blood - is triggering some bad things for him. I had no idea. So, I'll have to survive days at work without tests on my boy. When I am concerned with numbers or feel that I need to check on him, I will leave work and do that. The boss is great about it, the paycheck won't be so great!!! I'll have to just keep up my testing on the weekends and nights, then when I am worried, head home during the day.
For all of you that have family members, friends or anyone you know who have given so much of themselves to keep us safe and free by serving our country - thank you. Watching him go through this is heartbreaking, even though I know it will get better. We promised last night - no more fighting and I promised him that I won't pressure him on testing Scratchie, as I honestly had no idea this was a 'trigger' for him. It took the psychiatrist to tell us! :cry:
Recap of yesterday:
AMPS - 312
PMPS - 376 - DH wasn't home so I think there is food in this. He had appointments at DAV, VA Hospital and therapy. I couldn't get away yesterday as a meeting was called I had to attend.
+6-311
+9.5 - 273
AMPS - 299
Wondering if I need to do another increase or see how he does on this dose. Let me know your thoughts please.
Thanks! ((Hugs)) and prayers to all LLers that need them. Hope everyone stays safe.
Jo