11/30 Rupert PMPS 410 +2 367 +4 196 +5 192

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/30 Rupert AMPS 480 +1.5 415

Come on down Rupert. You're frustrating your mama.

Sorry Pip, Check's numbers may not be the same, but the frustration of figuring it all out, certainly is the same. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/30 Rupert AMPS 480 +1.5 415

Come down Rupert! That is way too high for you. Glad to hear he is feeling happy in spite of those yucky numbers. Hang in there Pip!
 
Re: 11/30 Rupert AMPS 480 +1.5 415

I like the plan you described yesterday of testing later in the afternoon. When Neko starts high she nadirs later and then earlier if she starts lower. On Wednesday she nadired at +9 during the day and +4 in the evening! :o Rupert maybe not so variable, but it doesn't hurt to check.

Paws crossed for less variable numbers this weekend. Rupert, you are a conundrum!
 
Re: 11/30 Rupert AMPS 480 +1.5 415 +5 352 PMPS 410

Pip

IMHO, you are holding doses too long. I would not decrease him. He's been in the 60s one time in 29 cycles. I think you would be better off to follow the protocol. I don't remember how you are feeding him but maybe if you could rethink his feeding strategy so you are feeding him the same amount of carbs and calories but doing it so the lower numbers are a little higher, then you could be giving him more insulin without causing him to bottom out. Hopefully more insulin and less diffrence between the low and high numbers, would reduce the bouncing......
 
Re: 11/30 Rupert PMPS 410 +2 367 +4 196

Thanks Marje. I guess my fear with increasing the dose faster is that he dives SO wickedly fast (100pts per hour is not unheard of = tonight he's 'only' diving 85pts an hour) that I worry I"ll force him down way too fast. I guess my vague hope is that by holding a dose he might actually level out a bit and quit panicking. I guess I'll up him to 3 this weekend. I don't want to risk him diving even more drastically during the week when I'm at work. Also, I think my concern is that his diving seems to get WORSE the higher the dose, although of course the reason I've increased the dose is because he wasn't going low enough (obviously). It's such a catch 22 situation. I've attempted to feed him to slow the slides but then when I do he goes too high, I seem to have a hard time finding the right amount of food to stop him diving, but not to make him rebound hugely. Then again, he seems to slide and rebound regardless of what I do. I think he has his own agenda. Guess we'll just carry on. He certainly seems healthy and happy so that's the main thing.
 
Re: 11/30 Rupert PMPS 410 +2 367 +4 196

Come down Rupert! Come into the blue comfort zone!
Awww Pip, I find it too difficult when trying to manipulate their surge & slide in bg too. Obviously they have their way of running where they love to go! ohmygod_smile Take it easy. Dont stress yourself with the naughty Neko.
All I can say is to follow the protocol. If you check on Rosy's SS, you will see I am ajusting her dose as often as everyweek when her bg calls for an increase or shave. It's frustrating but I wish we can think of a better alternative too :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top