11/30 PurrFace PMPS 404 +3/377 +9.5/274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Well here goes yo-yo again :YMSIGH: . After a pretty nice AM cycle yesterday he had to bounce back up to the pink numbers. He's happy, playing, purring and wanting all of your attention so you would think he'd be at least in the high blue range. I hope he soon figures out what he wants to do.

Hope everyone has a great day.

PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 11/30 PurrFace AMPS 314

You're going the wrong way PurrFace. Turn that bus around and find your way to the blue lagoon, eh?
 
Re: 11/30 PurrFace AMPS 314 +2.5/151

Thank you for your visit Tara and the works of encouragement. He listened to you.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 11/30 PurrFace AMPS 314 +2.5/151

And the yo-yo continues. Nice recovery into the blue floor but now slow it down PurrFace. Have a great day John!
 
Re: 11/30 PurrFace AMPS 314 +2.5/151

Hi John, looks like our yo-yo is recovering nicely, maybe enough for some flounder fishing! Have a great afternoon.
 
Re: 11/30 PurrFace AMPS 314 +2.5/151 +4.5/62 +5.5/69 +7/93

Thank you Ann & Melissa for visiting our condo today. I believe he took your suggestions and dropped lower and although not going to fast still made it down into the 60s. We had our friends from Florida and Holland here. We were going to go to lunch when PurrFace decided to give us a low number. I hope he doesn't go down any lower and surfs where he is at.

Hope everyone had a great afternoon and I'll update his spreadsheet within the next hour.
 
Re: 11/30 PurrFace PMPS 404

Could this be another bounce from today's low numbers? :shock: This yo-yo game is getting awful confusing. Just when I thought I was beginning to understand how everything worked PurrFace pulls this number and now I don't understand anything. I guess it will all work out in the end. At least he is still eating, playing and purring a lot as well as giving plenty of rubs cat_pet_icon and headbutts for attention.

Our friend we hadn't seen in over 30 years and his wife, whom we never met, visited and brought an old Dutch friend of ours from Holland. That was a pleasant surprise. We hadn't seen him since 1978. (Ok, I know somemost of you weren't even born then). Unfortunately when we all decided to go out for lunch PurrFace hit us with his 62 reading so DW volunteered to stay home and watch him.

I won't be posting a new condo tomorrow morning. My grandson and I have another event scheduled but I'll get it up just as soon as we return in the afternoon. :lol:

I hope everyone has a very nice, quiet evening.

RECAP 11/30
AMPS/314 4.5 TSP 4%
+2.5/151 3 TSP 5%
+4.5/62 2 TSP 7%
+5.5/69 1 TSP 7%
+7/93 1 TSP 4%
+8.5/195 2 TSP 4%

PMPS/404 4.5 TSP 1%
 
Re: 11/30 PurrFace PMPS 404

This looks like a bounce to me. Given the speed at which PurrFace dropped during the AM cycle, it's not a surprise that his PM number would be high.
 
Re: 11/30 PurrFace PMPS 404

Come on down PurrFace. Time to get used to those nice numbers again.

Enjoy your "event" tomorrow John.
fishing.gif
 
Re: 11/30 PurrFace PMPS 404

Sienne. Thank you so much for your input. It helps more than you know. My DW is so worried that we are doing something wrong. I told her not to worry, we'll get him back to the blue and green numbers like he had before. Of course we both love the old guy but her and PurrFace are almost joined at the hip. He goes to bed whenever she goes to bed and sits on her lap when she is in the recliner reading each morning.

I wish you a very good night and thank you again.
 
Re: 11/30 PurrFace PMPS 404

John and Donna

Sometimes this just happens. Mic you have never looked at Gracies SS, please do. You just have to gradually increase the dose per the protocol and he will eventually get enough insulin on board to even out the bounces. In the meantime, it can be frustrating.

Glad you had a nice time with your friends. Have fun tomorrow with DGS! Ad think you for your comforting words
 
Re: 11/30 PurrFace PMPS 404 +3/377

Wendy and Marje, thank you for visiting the condo tonight. Wendy that is a great graphic! I'll have to save that one.

Thank you Marje for your explanation. I looked at Gracie's SS. PurrFace is pretty much following the same pattern as she did on her 0.75U BID dose. He has been on his new dose for 9 complete cycles and of those he had 3 nadirs in the 200 area and on in the 300 area. The other 5 are below 200. Gracie seemed to be doing the same before her last increase. Since tonight is his 5th complete day on the 0.50 dose I'm thinking I should be doing an increase tomorrow morning. Am I correct with my thinking?

Thank you again Marje, I appreciate you keeping an eye on PurrFace, especially these past few days when you had so much happening around you.

Have a great night and this time I will check the board before shooting tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 11/30 PurrFace PMPS 404 +3/377

Hi John & Donna. Patience & faith is the key in this sugar dancing game. Patience waiting for our dear kitty to come down from those ugly color, with the faith that they will be getting better under our close monitoring & aggressive insulin dosage.
Hang in there.
 
Thank you Helen for those nice words of encouragement. I hope you had a good day yesterday and a pleasant evening tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top