11/30 Muffin Amps 326 +4 214 +7 238 Pmps 208 +3 158 +7 71m +7.75 134

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am getting a little concerned because she is starting to hit blues and greens and she is on antibiotics and pain meds so I'm not sure what that may be doing to help her in low numbers but also if her dose is too high now. I get paranoid because of the sudden change in numbers and the changes she is going through. I'm not clear on reductions. It seems you only reduce when they go too low below 50. I know I must be missing something in the protocols. This is her 10th cycle at 4.0. I didn't increase during the 10 days on purpose because I wasn't sure the outcome of her surgery. Still no word on biopsy. Advice would be appreciated. Thanks.

Did +7.75 after she was fed at +7 and going up so at least not going way down.
 
Last edited:
She's seeing green so no need for an increase. The antibiotics and or the pain meds seem to be making a difference. Yes, TR reductions are taken below 50. If you're more comfortable reducing at a higher number, even if temporary given what's going on, then it's your decision and Ok IMO. At times I'd reduce under 70 just to give a little buffer.
 
I agree with Karen. Muffin's situation is different right now, and you need to be comfortable with the dose you are shooting. While the "rule" is reduce under 50, you can certainly modify that to fit the current conditions.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top